Cheat codes

Order of Battle is a series of operational WW2 games starting with the Pacific War and then on to Europe!

Moderators: The Artistocrats, Order of Battle Moderators, The Artistocrats, Order of Battle Moderators

bru888
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 2479
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Cheat codes

Post by bru888 » Tue Jan 24, 2017 10:58 pm

Shards wrote:One that didn't get added to this thread yet:

#gimmeall

On the Main Menu to unlock all scenarios for individual play, even if you haven't completed the mission in the campaign yet
I'll be darned if that did not work just now! I had not even started Blitzkrieg but it searched, found the DLC, and opened up every scenario in that campaign. Much better than e-mailing each other our unlocked.dat files. :wink:
- Bru

gunho
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:02 am

Re: Cheat codes

Post by gunho » Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:19 am

question about changing dates in folder of units to get them early I changed to start date for tiger tanks but know the ai takes forever to finish move the red bar stays at the end of thinking did I maybe do something wrong hope I can get some help.its not a cheat code but modding so same thing for cheating I know I just wanted to use tigers in Poland.thanks to anyone for help

leci
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 456
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2012 12:00 pm

Re: Cheat codes

Post by leci » Wed Jan 25, 2017 12:52 pm

See my post in Scenario etc., but you can alter the MS Excel Specialisms to alter available dates. I have tried to alter the MS Excel Units file, to assign B29 bombers to the Axis - but that is proving problematic.
My directory of Battle Academy Playable Mods & Scenarios at viewtopic.php?f=87&t=43167

Gilles

GiveWarAchance
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Posts: 642
Joined: Wed Dec 28, 2016 4:05 pm

Re: Cheat codes

Post by GiveWarAchance » Fri Feb 10, 2017 7:22 pm

Instead of cheating, there should be an option for players to have extended turn limits as an option when starting a campaign. Sounds like more turns is the main thing people are wanting.

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 5574
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Cheat codes

Post by Erik2 » Fri Feb 10, 2017 10:11 pm

GiveWarAchance wrote:Instead of cheating, there should be an option for players to have extended turn limits as an option when starting a campaign. Sounds like more turns is the main thing people are wanting.
At one time there was an option for this in the scenario editor.
But it was removed for some reason.

vidzm7_slith
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:21 pm

Re: Cheat codes

Post by vidzm7_slith » Thu Mar 09, 2017 5:17 pm

I have tried using the cheats on rising sun they did not work

shift+c gives me command console

then i try, say

#warbonds<1000> and nothing happens

similarily if i try

#overtime<60>

what am i doing wrong

vidzm7_slith
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:21 pm

Re: Cheat codes

Post by vidzm7_slith » Thu Mar 09, 2017 5:19 pm

re issue re not managing to get cheat to work i meant to say

morning sun

and NOT

rising sun

thanks

bru888
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 2479
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Cheat codes

Post by bru888 » Thu Mar 09, 2017 8:08 pm

vidzm7_slith wrote:I have tried using the cheats on rising sun they did not work

shift+c gives me command console

then i try, say

#warbonds<1000> and nothing happens

similarily if i try

#overtime<60>

what am i doing wrong
What people often do is to put in those brackets; the devs really should not have posted cheat codes this way, but how else do you indicate in a list that a number follows the cheat code?

Anyway, try it this way:

#warbonds 1000

#overtime 60

I think you will see that these work. No brackets, but leave a space between the code and the number.
- Bru

vidzm7_slith
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:21 pm

Re: Cheat codes

Post by vidzm7_slith » Tue Mar 14, 2017 6:11 pm

many thanks will try

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 5574
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Cheat codes

Post by Erik2 » Wed Mar 15, 2017 8:56 am

You can use " - # to deduct resources, #warbonds -100

Usable if you want a limited amount of resources, but add too much the first time you run the code.

Navman2854
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 128
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 5:09 pm
Location: Wilmington DE USA

Re: Cheat codes

Post by Navman2854 » Sun May 07, 2017 1:59 pm

Hey guys, is there anyway to apply a cheat code singularly? For example, I'm playing a custom scen that has British and US units. Say I want to give the British 100 more RPs but not the US. Whenever I apply the code, both get the 100 points. Any help gratefully appreciated :D

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 5574
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Cheat codes

Post by Erik2 » Sun May 07, 2017 2:10 pm

Navman2854

Not really.
You could add 100 points, spend all of it on British stuff, then deduct 100 points again. Not perfect, of course.

In the editor you can assign x resources to a specific nation on a specific turn.

Navman2854
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 128
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 5:09 pm
Location: Wilmington DE USA

Re: Cheat codes

Post by Navman2854 » Mon May 08, 2017 1:42 pm

Erik wrote:Navman2854

Not really.
You could add 100 points, spend all of it on British stuff, then deduct 100 points again. Not perfect, of course.

In the editor you can assign x resources to a specific nation on a specific turn.
Thanks Erik. Thought I'd ask in case I just wasn't figuring it out. BTW, your reply got me interested in the editor so I spent a couple hours learning that :shock:

WWII44
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 4:25 am

Re: Cheat codes

Post by WWII44 » Sun Jun 04, 2017 10:07 pm

i think there should be a code that forces the ai to end turn in events when the ai is stuck thinking for a lengthy period of time.

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 5574
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Cheat codes

Post by Erik2 » Mon Jun 05, 2017 8:04 am

WWII44 wrote:i think there should be a code that forces the ai to end turn in events when the ai is stuck thinking for a lengthy period of time.
But would you really like to continue playing knowing that the AI didn't finish moving/attacking etc ...?

WWII44
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 79
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 4:25 am

Re: Cheat codes

Post by WWII44 » Mon Jun 05, 2017 6:11 pm

In most cases no, but when the AI is stuck thinking for 30 minutes then yes.

vidzm7_slith
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:21 pm

Re: Cheat codes

Post by vidzm7_slith » Sat Jun 10, 2017 2:27 pm

i upgraded version (not 342 as i have trouble loading it) and the cheat codes recommended in this forum are not working

any suggestions?

Navman2854
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 128
Joined: Tue Jul 22, 2014 5:09 pm
Location: Wilmington DE USA

Re: Cheat codes

Post by Navman2854 » Mon Jun 19, 2017 12:43 pm

vidzm7_slith wrote:i upgraded version (not 342 as i have trouble loading it) and the cheat codes recommended in this forum are not working

any suggestions?
vidzm7_slith,

How are you entering the codes? Show us the exact format and we can see if that may be the problem....

Der_Kuenstler
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 11:40 am

Re: Cheat codes

Post by Der_Kuenstler » Sun Jul 16, 2017 2:52 am

What do you put in to TURN ON fog of war after you turned it off? Using the same command doesn't work.

bru888
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 2479
Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 5:39 pm

Re: Cheat codes

Post by bru888 » Sun Jul 16, 2017 1:11 pm

Der_Kuenstler wrote:What do you put in to TURN ON fog of war after you turned it off? Using the same command doesn't work.
Not possible, as far as I know. I even tried saving a "lit up" scenario and calling it back up to see if that would turn the lights off again but that does not work. I'm afraid that, if there is a cheat code for this, it's still in the developer's own fog of war.
- Bru

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle Series”