Patch 4Gb with XP3 32 bits ?

Tech support for Panzer Corps

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Design, Panzer Corps Moderators, Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

Post Reply
glaude1955
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 295
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:55 am

Patch 4Gb with XP3 32 bits ?

Post by glaude1955 » Tue Dec 25, 2018 11:15 am

Hello
I use windows XP3 in 32 bits.
With big mods I'm having problems with CTD (crash to desktop)
Can I use the 4Gb patch with my configuration (32bits)?
Regards
Yves

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15114
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Patch 4Gb with XP3 32 bits ?

Post by zakblood » Tue Dec 25, 2018 11:45 am

can you link me to the patch in question?

glaude1955
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 295
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:55 am

Re: Patch 4Gb with XP3 32 bits ?

Post by glaude1955 » Tue Dec 25, 2018 5:25 pm

https://ntcore.com/?page_id=371

I think the sytem must be 64 bit :cry:

zakblood
Most Active User 2017
Most Active User 2017
Posts: 15114
Joined: Thu Jun 12, 2014 6:44 pm

Re: Patch 4Gb with XP3 32 bits ?

Post by zakblood » Tue Dec 25, 2018 5:45 pm

tbh i think now days everyone would be better off on 64bit systems, older pc's or not

glaude1955
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF
Posts: 295
Joined: Tue Sep 01, 2015 6:55 am

Re: Patch 4Gb with XP3 32 bits ?

Post by glaude1955 » Wed Dec 26, 2018 12:57 pm

I confirm,
I just read in the mod "WarAceCampaign5.0" for SH3 that the 4Gb patch is only usable for 64 bit systems.
My hopes are coming to an end :cry:

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps : Tech Support”