bug, took no damage on attack

Post Reply
Cerberus4
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:56 am

bug, took no damage on attack

Post by Cerberus4 » Fri Sep 13, 2019 6:54 pm

I attacked the wounded dragon with my wind riders in the save game linked and the preview showed me taking damage. I did not however take any damage. I tried this 4 times taking damage twice and takign no damage twice so the error is neither unique nor consistent.

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1y8p6N ... Fa7PlLOuaW

Cerberus4
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:56 am

Disappearing items

Post by Cerberus4 » Sat Sep 14, 2019 5:29 am

Second bug some of my items seem to have disappeared from the inventory in this save (https://drive.google.com/open?id=1-AU24 ... 8gWAYBUG7p). The water boots on the cavalry Lynnare's spears are on that unit, but they do not appear in the inentory and so cannot be equibed by any other unit, many other items are missing from the list as well.

OBG_primetide
Owned by Gravity
Owned by Gravity
Posts: 173
Joined: Fri Apr 05, 2019 8:46 am

Re: bug, took no damage on attack

Post by OBG_primetide » Sat Sep 14, 2019 10:45 am

That's an issue with cloned items stopping the display we have discovered too late.
The items are there, just not displayed in the inventory.
Will be fixed with next patch, but for now we can only suggest you don't drop items from your units to the inventory.
If you currently have clones, the effect will vanish if the clone vanishes.
Making Fantasy General 2

Cerberus4
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Aug 02, 2019 11:56 am

Re: bug, took no damage on attack

Post by Cerberus4 » Sat Sep 14, 2019 6:49 pm

OBG_primetide wrote:
Sat Sep 14, 2019 10:45 am
That's an issue with cloned items stopping the display we have discovered too late.
The items are there, just not displayed in the inventory.
Will be fixed with next patch, but for now we can only suggest you don't drop items from your units to the inventory.
If you currently have clones, the effect will vanish if the clone vanishes.
ok the problem seemed to disappear after a few turn anyways.

Post Reply

Return to “Fantasy General II - Invasion: Tech Support”