Cannot rename fleets/ships on console with a keyboard

The Cylons have rebelled. The alliance of the Twelve Colonies falters. Take control of the Colonial Fleet and save humanity from an endless war.
Post Reply
Panzer_Spaniard
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 6:20 pm

Cannot rename fleets/ships on console with a keyboard

Post by Panzer_Spaniard » Tue Dec 03, 2019 4:46 am

Small issue:

I have a functional keyboard (2 in fact) that I have used to play with on Xbox One, however, while I can click into the editing area for names of fleets and ships, I cannot actively type any information into them.

I have tried just about anything I can think of (I work in tech QA, and I've been a tester for almost 7 years, I am really at the end of my rope).

Is there any explanation for this behavior? Is this a known issue that is going to be addressed?

Looking forward to hearing back.

Lt. Duran
Battlestar Trajan
Lt. Duran
Battlestar Trajan
BSG-91

blacklab_chris
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2018 1:27 am

Re: Cannot rename fleets/ships on console with a keyboard

Post by blacklab_chris » Wed Dec 04, 2019 2:39 am

Thanks for bringing this to our attention, the bug has been lodged internally and we'll have a fix out as soon as we can

Panzer_Spaniard
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 6:20 pm

Re: Cannot rename fleets/ships on console with a keyboard

Post by Panzer_Spaniard » Wed Dec 04, 2019 5:46 pm

blacklab_chris wrote:
Wed Dec 04, 2019 2:39 am
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, the bug has been lodged internally and we'll have a fix out as soon as we can
Happy to continue to help test the game! I appreciate the reply, hopefully it's a simple fix.
Lt. Duran
Battlestar Trajan
BSG-91

Panzer_Spaniard
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 37
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 6:20 pm

Re: Cannot rename fleets/ships on console with a keyboard

Post by Panzer_Spaniard » Wed Jan 08, 2020 3:24 am

blacklab_chris wrote:
Wed Dec 04, 2019 2:39 am
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, the bug has been lodged internally and we'll have a fix out as soon as we can
Hey, any update on this? As of 1/7/2020, the behavior is persisting
Lt. Duran
Battlestar Trajan
BSG-91

iE8Flak4Breakfast
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:58 pm

Re: Cannot rename fleets/ships on console with a keyboard

Post by iE8Flak4Breakfast » Wed Feb 05, 2020 10:44 am

blacklab_chris wrote:
Wed Dec 04, 2019 2:39 am
Thanks for bringing this to our attention, the bug has been lodged internally and we'll have a fix out as soon as we can
Requesting an update on this also please. As of 5th Feb 20 this bug is persisting. (unable to rename fleet- skirmish mode / multiplayer)
Lt. Williams
Battlestar Vanguard
BSG-44

Gryphon_Space
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 5:14 pm

Re: Cannot rename fleets/ships on console with a keyboard

Post by Gryphon_Space » Thu Feb 06, 2020 12:59 am

that part is working as intended, since you're meant to use a namelist.

iE8Flak4Breakfast
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:58 pm

Re: Cannot rename fleets/ships on console with a keyboard

Post by iE8Flak4Breakfast » Thu Feb 06, 2020 8:23 am

I can rename ships using the name list, however there isn't an option to rename a fleet with a custom name, as there is on PC. Hence why I wrote "(unable to rename fleet- skirmish mode / multiplayer)". The title for the post included both fleet naming and ship naming. :-)
Lt. Williams
Battlestar Vanguard
BSG-44

Post Reply

Return to “Battlestar Galactica Deadlock”