[PROBLEM] Gates of Troy not detecting Spartan scenarios

PC/MAC : Turn based Empire building in the ancient Greek World.

Moderator: Slitherine Core

Post Reply
MeatyBoii
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:50 am

[PROBLEM] Gates of Troy not detecting Spartan scenarios

Post by MeatyBoii » Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:53 am

As in the title. They are installed in the same "main" folder (Slitherine -> GoT/Spartan), but GoT was unable to detect the scenarios. Why might that be the case?

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9095
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: [PROBLEM] Gates of Troy not detecting Spartan scenarios

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue Feb 04, 2020 3:47 pm

IIRC the games use the registry to find one another. Have you perhaps moved one or both from their original install folders?

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

MeatyBoii
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:50 am

Re: [PROBLEM] Gates of Troy not detecting Spartan scenarios

Post by MeatyBoii » Tue Feb 04, 2020 5:51 pm

Nope. I DID change the installation path for the Spartan (Installed Troy before that) since I assumed it should work when in the same master folder - but it didn't work in either situations (had it installed directly to Program Files before that).

MeatyBoii
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2020 10:50 am

Re: [PROBLEM] Gates of Troy not detecting Spartan scenarios

Post by MeatyBoii » Tue Feb 04, 2020 8:30 pm

Just checked, reinstalled both, Spartan first and Troy second, and got the same issue.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9095
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: [PROBLEM] Gates of Troy not detecting Spartan scenarios

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue Feb 04, 2020 9:58 pm

Try the following

+ uninstall both games
+ go to the registry (run regedit from the Windows+R box). You will need to go to HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/WOW6432Node/Slitherine. Delete the folder for Spartan.
+ reinstall the games

Hopefully that should put everything where it should be.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Post Reply

Return to “Spartan & Gates of Troy”