Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Moderators: The Artistocrats, Order of Battle Moderators

Post Reply
sakura0022
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2019 1:15 pm
Location: Japan

Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Post by sakura0022 » Mon Mar 09, 2020 1:29 am

Hi all,

I had a look through the forums and couldn't find anything related to this.

At the moment for me when I upload my turn on some PBEM scenarios it doesn't register when I get back to the server menu. It always says it is my turn.
Also, for the scenarios this doesn't happen to, those scenarios are stuck at the loading screen.

Any ideas anyone?

Any help is very welcome!

Bobthenailer1
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 2:44 pm

Re: Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Post by Bobthenailer1 » Mon Mar 16, 2020 7:47 pm

Hello,
I have a similar problem. When I launch Multiplayer and login I get a PBEM error.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-03-16 at 3.35.36 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-03-16 at 3.35.36 PM.png (604.95 KiB) Viewed 198 times

Zekedia222
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:30 pm
Location: Somewhere between Chattanooga and Anchorage

Re: Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Post by Zekedia222 » Thu Mar 19, 2020 1:28 am

I’ve never had any problems with this, but I’ll try to help.
Are you running any mods while doing this?
Have you modified any game files yourself?
Does this happen to any other scenarios, or just PBEM?
Winchester: Klinger, you're dumber than you look, and THAT boggles the MIND.
A great quote from one of my favorite TV shows, M*A*S*H

dgoss16
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 11:57 pm

Re: Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Post by dgoss16 » Thu Mar 19, 2020 6:46 pm

Having same problem. Working this morning not this afternoon. I downloaded
New Panzer2 game is there a conflict.

dgoss16
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 11:57 pm

Re: Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Post by dgoss16 » Thu Mar 19, 2020 6:46 pm

Having same problem. Working this morning not this afternoon. I downloaded
New Panzer2 game is there a conflict.

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 6745
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Post by Erik2 » Fri Mar 20, 2020 2:49 pm

Probably network issues due to increased internet access, streaming (NetFlix etc) , people using vpn-tunnels to login to work from home etc.
Blame it on the corona virus.

Bobthenailer1
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 2:44 pm

Re: Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Post by Bobthenailer1 » Sat Mar 21, 2020 1:28 pm

Zekedia222 wrote:
Thu Mar 19, 2020 1:28 am
I’ve never had any problems with this, but I’ll try to help.
Are you running any mods while doing this?
Have you modified any game files yourself?
Does this happen to any other scenarios, or just PBEM?
This is only happening with PBEM. What is happening when I get the attached error code and click retry, nothing happens for a period of time and then eventually I get logged in. I have not modified the game nor I am running any mods.I am running Mac OS 10.9.5.

Zekedia222
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:30 pm
Location: Somewhere between Chattanooga and Anchorage

Re: Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Post by Zekedia222 » Sun Mar 22, 2020 12:15 pm

Are you eventually able to get it to work?

It might have to do with software. If that’s the case, then I won’t be of much use.
Winchester: Klinger, you're dumber than you look, and THAT boggles the MIND.
A great quote from one of my favorite TV shows, M*A*S*H

Bobthenailer1
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2017 2:44 pm

Re: Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Post by Bobthenailer1 » Sun Mar 22, 2020 12:30 pm

Yes, eventually I can log in. Puzzling why all of a sudden this is happening. I was away for a month. My computer was fine before I left and when I returned started having these issues. I did not load any new software so it is puzzling.

Zekedia222
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 222
Joined: Mon Dec 17, 2018 9:30 pm
Location: Somewhere between Chattanooga and Anchorage

Re: Upload turn in PBEM but doesn't register.

Post by Zekedia222 » Wed Mar 25, 2020 1:14 am

Is your game completely updated to the latest version? That’s the only thing I can think of...
Winchester: Klinger, you're dumber than you look, and THAT boggles the MIND.
A great quote from one of my favorite TV shows, M*A*S*H

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle : World War II - Tech Support”