Rome not upgrading from Glorius Autocratic Republic.

Field of Glory: Empires is a grand strategy game in which you will have to move in an intricate and living tapestry of nations and tribes, each one with their distinctive culture.
Set in Europe and in the Mediterranean Area during the Classical Age, experience what truly means to manage an Empire.

Moderator: Pocus

Post Reply
Surt
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 9:50 pm

Rome not upgrading from Glorius Autocratic Republic.

Post by Surt » Sun Jun 28, 2020 11:11 pm

The blinking arrow between Progress/decadence and Legacy on the nation overview does not activate. Pressing it for 3 rounds now.
Save game available.

Maybe the windows update ruined it.

Pocus
Ageod
Ageod
Posts: 2528
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: Rome not upgrading from Glorius Autocratic Republic.

Post by Pocus » Mon Jun 29, 2020 1:12 pm

You again!! :mrgreen:

Bring the save to support please (copy this thread URL also), say it's for me ...
AGEOD Team - Makers of Empires, ACW2, WON, EAW, PON, AJE, RUS, ROP, WIA.

Surt
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 9:50 pm

Re: Rome not upgrading from Glorius Autocratic Republic.

Post by Surt » Mon Jun 29, 2020 8:24 pm

Send!

Wouldn't it be nice if the forum allowed 10mb attachments?

Pocus
Ageod
Ageod
Posts: 2528
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: Rome not upgrading from Glorius Autocratic Republic.

Post by Pocus » Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:26 pm

Sorry I should have asked if you played the DLC. You can't become an Empire with Rome in the DLC, you stop at Glorious Republic ... The tooltip is misleading though.

Attachment is limited as otherwise with all the users, we would need even more server space.
AGEOD Team - Makers of Empires, ACW2, WON, EAW, PON, AJE, RUS, ROP, WIA.

Surt
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 9:50 pm

Re: Rome not upgrading from Glorius Autocratic Republic.

Post by Surt » Tue Jun 30, 2020 2:52 pm

Pocus wrote:
Tue Jun 30, 2020 1:26 pm
Sorry I should have asked if you played the DLC. You can't become an Empire with Rome in the DLC, you stop at Glorious Republic ... The tooltip is misleading though.

Attachment is limited as otherwise with all the users, we would need even more server space.
I play the Persian DLC, but the senate does not approve that we can't go into a golden age!!!

Pocus
Ageod
Ageod
Posts: 2528
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:05 pm

Re: Rome not upgrading from Glorius Autocratic Republic.

Post by Pocus » Wed Jul 01, 2020 1:44 pm

yes, the condition is being an Empire :roll:

Not sure I want to revise that, I 'll make a note though, if that's not too prone to error then perhaps for the next patch. I would not like to have something affect regular nations here.
AGEOD Team - Makers of Empires, ACW2, WON, EAW, PON, AJE, RUS, ROP, WIA.

Surt
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 162
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 9:50 pm

Re: Rome not upgrading from Glorius Autocratic Republic.

Post by Surt » Thu Jul 02, 2020 12:59 am

Ahh to have a golden age require your to be an empire, and Rome cannot be an empire at this point in time ... to not give them the newer legions ... maybe have a "We love the Consul day"

if has 5 stars and year before 310BCE and may not be empire
Start golden age / "We love the Consul day".
reset starts

Post Reply

Return to “Field of Glory: Empires”