Search found 3 matches

by Chris123
Sun Mar 10, 2019 3:04 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: flank charge question
Replies: 1
Views: 696

Re: flank charge question

imo there would be no counter charge and the defender would have to halt in position as per p33 of the rules "if a charge successfully contacts a flank or rear the unit contacted will immediately turn to face the attackers, unless also contacted on another face". Reading this literally suggests to m...
by Chris123
Sun Mar 10, 2019 2:40 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hits from firing
Replies: 3
Views: 1194

Re: Hits from firing

PS my response above is in respect to fire at assaulting units only.
by Chris123
Sun Mar 10, 2019 2:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hits from firing
Replies: 3
Views: 1194

Re: Hits from firing

I have tended to play that the outcome as your no. 2 above except that: As you say cav and wavering which fail retire to 3MU. Infantry also. This is because the 'CMT to advance' in the table I believe should be read 'CMT to Contact'. ie if the CMT is passed (spending a CP) the charging unit ends in ...

Go to advanced search