Search found 17 matches

by Ptolemaic
Mon Jan 01, 2018 12:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Shooting cumulative POAs
Replies: 2
Views: 1843

Re: Shooting cumulative POAs

Thank you kevin!
by Ptolemaic
Mon Jan 01, 2018 11:48 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Shooting cumulative POAs
Replies: 2
Views: 1843

Shooting cumulative POAs

Hi,

1.Do all the artillery shooting POAS in the final box of the shooting add cumulative +?
Ex: Vs Tercio and 3 ranks ++. Vs 3 ranks and enfilade ++.
We have the doubt because it says "or".

2.Do tercios or keils count as in enfilade?

Thanks!
Have a happy 2018! :mrgreen:
by Ptolemaic
Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:54 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Shooting dice
Replies: 2
Views: 1907

Re: Shooting dice

Thanks Nik!

Now it's all clear. :D
by Ptolemaic
Mon Dec 04, 2017 7:33 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Shooting dice
Replies: 2
Views: 1907

Shooting dice

Hi, I don't know if I 've undestood correctly. 1-A superior BG with arquebus and an average BG with arquebus fire at the same target. Do they all fire as average? (Was it the same with FOGAM?) 2-A superior BG with musket, an average BG with musket and a medium artillery BG fire at long range at the ...
by Ptolemaic
Sat Dec 02, 2017 7:03 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Renaissance Wars : General Discussion
Topic: Page 119 diagram. Errata?
Replies: 2
Views: 1501

Re: Page 119 diagram. Errata?

Thanks Don,

In the diagram says that only the BGs marked with X and Y fight as an overlap.
The problem is that the horse BG doesn't have any X or Y and it should have.
by Ptolemaic
Sat Dec 02, 2017 10:01 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Renaissance Wars : General Discussion
Topic: Page 119 diagram. Errata?
Replies: 2
Views: 1501

Page 119 diagram. Errata?

Hi,

Why the Horse BG in the left doesn't fight with only 3 dice? (2 front, 1 overlap. They aren't marked with X or Y).

Thanks.
by Ptolemaic
Thu Aug 31, 2017 11:12 am
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Classical Greek
Replies: 2
Views: 1836

Re: Classical Greek

Thanks Paullongmore!
by Ptolemaic
Tue Aug 29, 2017 1:47 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Classical Greek
Replies: 2
Views: 1836

Classical Greek

Hi, Sorry if this was asked before... I'm making an Athens list with more greek allies. In page 6 says (Building a customised list using our army points), point 4 "An allied general's contingent must conform to the Classical Greek allies list below, but the troops of the contingent are deducted form...
by Ptolemaic
Tue Aug 23, 2016 1:36 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Army List Question
Replies: 2
Views: 803

Re: Army List Question

Thanks grahambriggs. I'll do that :D
by Ptolemaic
Mon Aug 22, 2016 7:09 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Army List Question
Replies: 2
Views: 803

Army List Question

Hi,

We are preparing a map-based campaign set in Naram-Sin's reign (Swifter than Eagles).
Wich army list would cover Ebla?

Thanks. :D
by Ptolemaic
Thu May 26, 2016 11:48 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Regimental Guns POA Question
Replies: 2
Views: 2504

Re: Regimental Guns POA Question

Thanks Dave!

:D
by Ptolemaic
Fri May 13, 2016 3:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Regimental Guns POA Question
Replies: 2
Views: 2504

Regimental Guns POA Question

Hi,

I'm new at FOGR and I've just finished reading the rulebook.
I've got some questions about Regimental Guns.

1-What's their range?
2-What dos the "0" POA mean (shooting and Impact)? They always hit on 4+?


Thanks! :D
by Ptolemaic
Fri Mar 25, 2016 7:04 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Flank Charge
Replies: 2
Views: 1029

Re: Flank Charge

Thanks Petedalby.
Your answer solved the question. I'd made a mistake, the second charge was in melé fase (initial pursuit) not in joint action, but it's the same answer.
Thanks again.
by Ptolemaic
Fri Mar 25, 2016 10:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Flank Charge
Replies: 2
Views: 1029

Flank Charge

Hi, Today we were playing a game and this happened: Player A turn: A cataphract BG broke an enemy foot BG (B player) whose rearguard was covered by an other enemy foot bg. At the left of the second enemy foot BG was a CV bg threatening the flank of the cataphracts and who can make interception charg...
by Ptolemaic
Thu Oct 22, 2015 5:41 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Undrilled Foot moving close to an enemy BG
Replies: 6
Views: 1641

Re: Undrilled Foot moving close to an enemy BG

Thanks Paullongmore :D
by Ptolemaic
Wed Oct 21, 2015 2:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Undrilled Foot moving close to an enemy BG
Replies: 6
Views: 1641

Re: Undrilled Foot moving close to an enemy BG

Ok, it can't.
Thanks KillingZoe :D
by Ptolemaic
Wed Oct 21, 2015 9:50 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Undrilled Foot moving close to an enemy BG
Replies: 6
Views: 1641

Undrilled Foot moving close to an enemy BG

Hi,

A BG of undrilled foot fails is CMT to move close to the enemy. It can only choose to move full distance or stay stationary?
Ex: MF und BG has an enemy BG at 3 MU in front. MF fails it's CMT. Can it move up to the enemy?

Thanks :D

Go to advanced search