Search found 8002 matches

by philqw78
Sun Jan 24, 2021 12:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Unable to complete a route?
Replies: 6
Views: 185

Re: Unable to complete a route?

So with a 7 mu rout I move 1mm but stop 1mu from enemy my rout is complete and I'm fine. What about the next jap. I move nothing but still fine?
by philqw78
Wed Jan 20, 2021 2:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Unable to complete a route?
Replies: 6
Views: 185

Re: Unable to complete a route?

I believe that means the rout is not completed, they stop and are destroyed 1 mu away
by philqw78
Tue Jan 19, 2021 3:40 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: How should I base the basic dark age spearmen ?.
Replies: 1
Views: 65

Re: How should I base the basic dark age spearmen ?.

Yes, later on they may be HF
by philqw78
Tue Jan 19, 2021 3:38 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Unable to complete a route?
Replies: 6
Views: 185

Re: Unable to complete a route?

Where a rout would hit an enemy BG
by philqw78
Thu Dec 31, 2020 4:41 pm
Forum: Field of Glory AAR's
Topic: Drama on the Hydaspes : A Battle Report
Replies: 3
Views: 282

Re: Drama on the Hydaspes : A Battle Report

Liked the use of the special rule, maybe use it only when in contact rather than only when fighting. Will improve the chances of any Indians adjacent
Nice report, thank you
by philqw78
Wed Dec 16, 2020 9:33 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: Damage miscalculation
Replies: 5
Views: 323

Re: Damage miscalculation

No probs, not the first and won't be the last
by philqw78
Mon Dec 14, 2020 9:16 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: Damage miscalculation
Replies: 5
Views: 323

Re: Damage miscalculation

Ah, the computer game, not the tabletop game
I have no idea how that works.
You are in the wrong forum I'm afraid
by philqw78
Mon Dec 14, 2020 9:16 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: Damage miscalculation
Replies: 5
Views: 323

Re: Damage miscalculation

How did you figure that out?
At impact both get the same dice. In melee they will get at least equal dice, but the larger unit will nearly always get more.
Shooting at light foot with crossbows is going to cause less casualties than shooting cataphracts with them
by philqw78
Tue Nov 24, 2020 4:38 pm
Forum: Field of Glory AAR's
Topic: The Civilis Rebellion : Battle Report
Replies: 2
Views: 247

Re: The Civilis Rebellion : Battle Report

Nice, up the revolution
by philqw78
Mon Nov 16, 2020 6:16 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Multiple Battlegroup Pursuit
Replies: 4
Views: 281

Re: Multiple Battlegroup Pursuit

Where are you based?
by philqw78
Mon Nov 16, 2020 2:50 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Multiple Battlegroup Pursuit
Replies: 4
Views: 281

Re: Multiple Battlegroup Pursuit

They can wheel if necessary and drop bases. If this does not all ow them to keep contact they stop at the rear of the friendly bg in front
by philqw78
Fri Nov 13, 2020 5:30 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Illustrated Examples - Threatened Flank and Rear Support
Replies: 3
Views: 288

Re: Illustrated Examples - Threatened Flank and Rear Support

Ask a specific q and I'm sure somebody could do an illustration on here
by philqw78
Fri Nov 13, 2020 5:28 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Autobreak - 2/3 HI MI 1/3 Light (v4 Army builder)
Replies: 2
Views: 235

Re: Autobreak - 2/3 HI MI 1/3 Light (v4 Army builder)

You can't have MF & HF in the same BG with Romans
BG must be HF + LF or MF + LF. Third bullet under 'Building a Custom List' for Dom Rom
Not available to Romans, some are HF + MF bow xbow
The builder only looks at the first 2 lines of the BG for the calc of bases because of that
by philqw78
Wed Oct 14, 2020 8:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Feedback
Replies: 1
Views: 318

Re: Feedback

Prick
by philqw78
Wed Oct 07, 2020 6:57 am
Forum: Field of Glory AAR's
Topic: The Winchester Shield
Replies: 3
Views: 421

Re: The Winchester Shield

I was in real danger of being broken by Dave's effeminate run away army if his flank march had arrived, not. When time was called he had taken a full 3 of 14 attrition points The victor writes the history so: Dave spent the entire game running away and if the table was 7" shorter he would have falle...
by philqw78
Thu Jun 25, 2020 2:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: MAXIMA AND MINIMA
Replies: 7
Views: 786

Re: MAXIMA AND MINIMA

Ah, misunderstood
by philqw78
Wed Jun 24, 2020 6:27 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: MAXIMA AND MINIMA
Replies: 7
Views: 786

Re: MAXIMA AND MINIMA

berthier wrote:
Wed Jun 24, 2020 9:38 am
Mercenary Celtiberians are an optional troop for the main list and are not available to any ally.
So they could not be part of an allied command.
But if you are Iberian or Lusitanian you can have 24 under cinc or sub command and 32 under an allied celtiberian
by philqw78
Tue Jun 23, 2020 8:08 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: MAXIMA AND MINIMA
Replies: 7
Views: 786

Re: MAXIMA AND MINIMA

IMO you can have ally Celtiberians with upto 32 under an ally general and the 24 mercenaries under a non-allied general Strangely the mercenary (nor allied) celtiberians cannot be superior. Again IMO wrong as they were considered better by their contemporaries PS Apparently I have to say 'In my opin...

Go to advanced search