Search found 30 matches

by Custor
Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:49 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Impacting 2nd rank
Replies: 4
Views: 997

Re: Impacting 2nd rank

When the second rank is archers, do they still count as supporting....I.e 4 dice plus 2 support archers fire, or only the 4 impact dice?
by Custor
Mon Oct 24, 2016 9:57 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Impacting 2nd rank
Replies: 4
Views: 997

Impacting 2nd rank

A charge contacts the first and 2nd ranks of a unit, not in a melee to its front. How many dice in the impact?
2 as only one file fights or 4 as two elements are contacted?
by Custor
Mon Apr 25, 2016 12:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Pursuers contacting fresh (?) enemy
Replies: 2
Views: 778

Pursuers contacting fresh (?) enemy

A unit of Knights charges two cavlary unit in a single lines, both cavalry evade. One of the evaders roles low on the VMD and is caught then broken in Impact by the Knights. The broken unit then routs further than it's friend initial evade move. The charging unit pusues and would catch the 2nd evadi...
by Custor
Thu Jan 14, 2016 7:25 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Intercept charges...
Replies: 18
Views: 2405

Re: Intercept charges...

The original charges will still step forward with the uncontacted bases. Making them fight both units if that's your intention.
by Custor
Fri Oct 09, 2015 2:26 pm
Forum: Modelling
Topic: Gaming Mats
Replies: 4
Views: 2149

Re: Gaming Mats

The gamesworkshop matt is nice if you can get one. 6x4'.
They don't snag so sliding bases is easier to move losts of troops about.
by Custor
Tue Oct 06, 2015 8:41 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Impact foot compulsary charges - Cav
Replies: 1
Views: 979

Impact foot compulsary charges - Cav

Foot troops are not required to charge if they can be intercepted by Mounted.

This this count for the standard charge range only or count for VMD as well?
by Custor
Sat Jan 31, 2015 4:35 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Shock troops fighting in overlap -have to charge?
Replies: 2
Views: 770

Shock troops fighting in overlap -have to charge?

When shock troops are already fighting in an overlap are presented with a compulsory charge target...do they have to charge it (moving away from the overlap) or are they considered already in combat?
by Custor
Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Tercios shooting dice and other Q's
Replies: 1
Views: 729

Tercios shooting dice and other Q's

Some help on the ET shooting dice please. Do the rear corner shot bases in Early Tercio formations still count for shooting to the front, or can they only fire to side/rear dependant on the position of the 'horn'? I presume LT with 6 shot bases only fire 4 dice to front (2ranks) and can use the rear...
by Custor
Thu Jul 25, 2013 1:51 pm
Forum: Modelling
Topic: 15mm Naked Gallic army
Replies: 8
Views: 2659

Re: 15mm Naked Gallic army

Quicker then paintingTartan.
Whats with all the waxed backs....'New Man'?
by Custor
Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:43 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Where are my camels ?
Replies: 9
Views: 2049

Re: Where are my camels ?

They're in the rules. Disorganise effects on Cav etc.
by Custor
Tue Mar 19, 2013 8:21 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Archers in Impact
Replies: 13
Views: 986

Re: Archers in Impact

Do you still get the extra -1 for shooting into combat in V2?
by Custor
Mon Mar 18, 2013 8:14 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Renaissance Wars : General Discussion
Topic: New Thirty Years War Range
Replies: 64
Views: 11350

Re: New Thirty Years War Range

Perfect I hate spaghetti pikes! Hole in pocket.
by Custor
Mon Mar 18, 2013 7:21 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Renaissance Wars : General Discussion
Topic: New Thirty Years War Range
Replies: 64
Views: 11350

Re: New Thirty Years War Range

Are the pike separate wire or cast in hand?
by Custor
Sun Mar 03, 2013 1:59 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Uses of Tartschier
Replies: 6
Views: 2080

Re: Uses of Tartschier

Flavour, uniquness, quirk, fun. All reasons to get them in. Unless all you intend to do is play comps...Don't choose safe, choose fun. MF version. I'll admit I also have 'Poor war wagons Bow' in my Indian army for fun factor too, they've not fired once yet in three games...but they will and it will ...
by Custor
Fri Nov 23, 2012 3:20 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: basing question for triarii v.s. phalanx
Replies: 5
Views: 1533

Re: basing question for triarii v.s. phalanx

Triarii, are HF Armoured Superior offensive spearmen. 2-4 bases per battlegroup. Upgrade to Elite in superior legions, or down to Average/protected in Raw legions. Most pikes are HF, protected, Average, pike. 8-12 bases per battlegroup. Some limted superior and more raw types. Never Armoured. Cartha...
by Custor
Sat Nov 03, 2012 9:05 am
Forum: Modelling
Topic: My ancient Spanish Army
Replies: 4
Views: 1461

Re: My ancient Spanish Army

Lovely job. I do like the three colour sheild patterns. Amazed at how many variations you've got in. I run out of ideas after about two shields.
by Custor
Tue Sep 25, 2012 5:16 pm
Forum: Opponent Finder
Topic: Players in East Kent UK
Replies: 4
Views: 4614

Re: Players in East Kent UK

Ian, We play at Maidstone on every second Saturday. FOG gets played about every other game day, so about once per month. If you fancy coming down for a game give us a buzz. http://www.brigademodels.co.uk/mws/Diary/Diary2012.html
by Custor
Wed Jul 18, 2012 10:22 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: so are some staying with FOG 1.0?
Replies: 60
Views: 5907

Re: so are some staying with FOG 1.0?

Staying with V 1.
Don't play in competitions and supply both armies so mismatches are minimised.
It's brought Ancient gaming back to my club....so perfectly happy luddite.
by Custor
Sun Feb 19, 2012 12:10 pm
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Classical Indian - bullock carts?
Replies: 1
Views: 569

Classical Indian - bullock carts?

Can I have both elephants, lt, hvy chariots AND carts provided I stay within the list limits for all the above?
i.e. 6 elepant bases, 4 lt Ch, 4 hvy Ch and 2 carts?
by Custor
Tue Oct 18, 2011 10:09 am
Forum: Army Design
Topic: Another Mid Republican Question
Replies: 3
Views: 858

Yep the legions represent both Romans and allies fighting/eqipped in the Roman style.
Italians fighting in the non-Roman style are the optional troops Extraordinarri and the lighter Italians.

Go to advanced search