Search found 426 matches

by kal5056
Fri Aug 07, 2015 9:03 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: LF EVADE
Replies: 18
Views: 3238

Re: LF EVADE

Enemy def spear. Light foot are caught.

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Wed May 27, 2015 10:13 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: shooty cav question
Replies: 3
Views: 979

Re: shooty cav question

You lose that dice unless there is another half dice that can come from somewhere else

Could combine it with any other half dice from any other bg but must use the worse to hit value for that die

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:09 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: ELO Updates
Replies: 2
Views: 1529

Re: ELO Updates

Thank you.

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Thu Nov 06, 2014 7:16 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Knights Breaking off
Replies: 13
Views: 2137

Re: Knights Breaking off

Can someone point out where rules say bg fighting as an overlap does not get -1 poa against shooting.
PROBABLY obvious.
Gino

SMAC
by kal5056
Thu Nov 06, 2014 1:13 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Knights Breaking off
Replies: 13
Views: 2137

Re: Knights Breaking off

I thought that if the battle group was fighting then any bases shot at get the -1 poa
Bases fighting or in overlap are not eligible targets.


Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Sun Nov 02, 2014 2:46 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Feeding bases into an overlap
Replies: 15
Views: 3199

Re: Feeding bases into an overlap

Think about it this way
If you charge in and don't expand the overlap bg still gets the benefit of being in combat against shooting even if they have not actually thrown dice in the Melle phase yet. Perhaps that helps you clear it in your mind.

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Sun Oct 26, 2014 3:12 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
Topic: ELO Updates
Replies: 2
Views: 1529

ELO Updates

I know whomever works to keep the ELO scores updated has a thankless job and it is appreciated but do you think it could be caught up to date? I think the U.S. rankings have not been done since January

It is appreciated.
by kal5056
Wed Jul 09, 2014 7:06 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Charge from board edge problem
Replies: 45
Views: 5134

Re: Charge from board edge problem

The bases are an artificial construct. I would rule the wheel is possible and legal

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Wed Jun 18, 2014 10:13 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Three Kingdoms Korean mounted maxima
Replies: 13
Views: 2113

Re: Three Kingdoms Korean mounted maxima

A team would be most welcomed. You would be ineligible to win (ie represent the US at the ITC) but otherwise it would be a bunch of fun to have you put a team and vine help us separate the cream from the curd.

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Sun Jun 01, 2014 5:00 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Declaration of gharge question
Replies: 19
Views: 2996

Re: Declaration of gharge question

Zoltan you failed yo answer main question.

Can the cavalry intercept.

If the cavalry are not with 5 inches at the declaration of charge then they are free to move forward and intercept

If they choose not to intercept they may become a target when the evade and vmd are rolled.


Gino
SMAC.
by kal5056
Sun Apr 20, 2014 7:52 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: charging with a Bg with bases facing 2 directions
Replies: 4
Views: 677

Re: charging with a Bg with bases facing 2 directions

Seems a clever use of LH if you ask me
Now if only the Cats had bow you would be in a pickle.

Gino
SMAC.
by kal5056
Sat Jan 11, 2014 5:21 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: BG of battle wagons in column
Replies: 13
Views: 717

Re: BG of battle wagons in column

Does one take the negative on HPB against shooting if in column. Ie only count first three ranks?

Gino
Smac
by kal5056
Wed Jan 01, 2014 1:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Can't turn wont turn
Replies: 228
Views: 11841

Re: Can't turn wont turn

I have never know Dave to be a Liar.

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Thu Nov 21, 2013 7:51 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Break off at the board edge
Replies: 1
Views: 367

Break off at the board edge

If a bg has to break off but cannot back up 1 mu due to a board edge do the go off the board or drop a cohesion level.

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:49 pm
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Bayfog V 26/27october - average joe competition again
Replies: 100
Views: 17958

Re: Bayfog V 26/27october - average joe competition again

Well done. That is the spirit.

Good luck.
by kal5056
Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:33 pm
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Bayfog V 26/27october - average joe competition again
Replies: 100
Views: 17958

Re: Bayfog V 26/27october - average joe competition again

Yep exactly. We require all troops to be Average.

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Sat Sep 21, 2013 9:45 pm
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Bayfog V 26/27october - average joe competition again
Replies: 100
Views: 17958

Re: Bayfog V 26/27october - average joe competition again

If you fureners are gonna copy us yanks why not copy all of it?

Our Average Joe (4th year running now) must be 100% average troops.

It makes other armies that do not see the table too often viable.

Give it a try.

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Sun Jul 28, 2013 1:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Base removal and legal formations
Replies: 20
Views: 2519

Re: Base removal and legal formations

Remember there is nothing illegal about a 4 in 1st row and 2 in 2nd row formation.

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Sun Jul 21, 2013 3:38 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: ZOI behind other BG
Replies: 101
Views: 5044

Re: ZOI behind other BG

So Dave,
You are saying that if a BG of Knights has Light foot to the front with Elephants at a total of 5 mu's away that they have to roll not to charge the LF and if they fail and roll up on the VMD that they MUST hit the Elephants?

Gino
SMAC
by kal5056
Sun Jul 21, 2013 3:19 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: ZOI behind other BG
Replies: 101
Views: 5044

Re: ZOI behind other BG

Yes that is the crux of this particular issue. Must we treat the light foot as if they stood to calculate the charge path (Including the step forward)? Do we consider the possible Variable Move Distance as part of the charge path? Does either of these definitions of the "Target or the Charge" also d...

Go to advanced search