Search found 38 matches

by MkV
Mon Sep 17, 2018 2:50 pm
Forum: Afghanistan '11: Tech Support
Topic: Bug Report
Replies: 1
Views: 770

Bug Report

=== Report === [ EXCEPTION: NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object ] Diagnostics Stack Trace: at UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler.Internal_LogException(System.Exception , UnityEngine.Object ) at UnityEngine.DebugLogHandler.LogException(System.Exception exception, Uni...
by MkV
Sat Apr 11, 2015 2:46 pm
Forum: Sovereignty
Topic: Naval Units Disappeared
Replies: 1
Views: 461

Naval Units Disappeared

Had a combined fleet and army, conducted an attack on a Provence w/o a port, army moved ashore and the naval units disappeared.
by MkV
Sat Apr 11, 2015 1:15 pm
Forum: Sovereignty
Topic: Dragonhold bug and feedback
Replies: 1
Views: 553

Dragonhold bug and feedback

Start with the Happy!: Great game, really enjoying it. Bugs: Once fulfilling the victory objectives for the Dragon Hold: Bulwark of the North Campaign I got the following error Sovereignty - DH Bug.png (I really like the idea of unfolding objectives by the way, I was thinking this is going to be a s...
by MkV
Fri Jun 29, 2012 2:31 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: Triumph of Nations Errata
Replies: 148
Views: 42622

Re: Triumph of Nations Errata

The Brunswick Division on Page 139 states that Lancers are bought in 2 or 3 stands. They must be mixed in with the non-lancers (if used) which are bought in 4 or 6. Then it says the max stands of lancers is 2. Does this mean that you can only purchase a 4 stand "mixed" unit in which they cannot be ...
by MkV
Fri Jun 29, 2012 1:43 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: Triumph of Nations Errata
Replies: 148
Views: 42622

Re: Triumph of Nations Errata

The Brunswick Division on Page 139 states that Lancers are bought in 2 or 3 stands. They must be mixed in with the non-lancers (if used) which are bought in 4 or 6. Then it says the max stands of lancers is 2. Does this mean that you can only purchase a 4 stand "mixed" unit in which they cannot be b...
by MkV
Wed Apr 04, 2012 4:15 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Movement Restricting Fire Results
Replies: 3
Views: 501

Re: Movement Restricting Fire Results

thanks
by MkV
Wed Apr 04, 2012 2:22 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Movement Restricting Fire Results
Replies: 3
Views: 501

Movement Restricting Fire Results

If the Active Player gives the inactive player a "CMT to Advance" or "May not Advance" result from fire, how long do those stay in effect? 1. They come off at the next (active players) recovery phase. (which is essentially a no effect) 2. They come off at the inactive players next recovery phase. (o...
by MkV
Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:41 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: Sample Army List
Replies: 24
Views: 2720

Re: Sample Army List

If you are wanting FoGN to attract any of the "Mainstream" players (especially in a tournament scene") you may want to prepare yourselves for non-historical list. One very historical fact is that gamers will min/max the heck out of lists to try and get the most killer army they can put on a table. MkV
by MkV
Wed Mar 28, 2012 9:29 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: FOGN errata
Replies: 142
Views: 44210

Re: FOGN errata

On page 127, the Russian Foot Guards only have options for Superior Drilled or Average Veteran. Is that correct or are they switched? (the points look like Superior Veteran and Average Drilled, but I can't be sure)

MkV
by MkV
Thu Feb 11, 2010 3:21 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Swords & Sorcery : General Discussion
Topic: Army Lists
Replies: 10
Views: 3537

I would, what scale are you using?

Mark
by MkV
Tue May 26, 2009 10:09 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: Area 51 access
Replies: 17
Views: 5928

Same Here!
by MkV
Tue Mar 03, 2009 12:08 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Charge / Rout Question
Replies: 2
Views: 677

Charge / Rout Question

A fragmented unit in contact to its front is charged on the flank; fails the cohesion test. It then routs. What is the sequence and direction of rout. 1. Does the unit rout directly away from the charge? or directly away from the unit in contact, or split the angle? 2. Does the unit in contact pursu...
by MkV
Sat Feb 28, 2009 11:08 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Protecting flanks and the 1 MU bit
Replies: 36
Views: 4255

I think the equal attrition points for all units is one of the (many) finer points in this game. There are no "Throw Away" units.
by MkV
Fri Feb 06, 2009 3:47 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Conform Question
Replies: 72
Views: 8396

red and pink charged
by MkV
Fri Feb 06, 2009 1:56 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Conform Question
Replies: 72
Views: 8396

Conform Question

Which is correct?

Image
by MkV
Sat Jan 31, 2009 1:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Column bonus for battle line?
Replies: 50
Views: 6027

shall wrote: I can't imagine Terry will disagree so I suggest players take it that way and we can add a 1 liner to the next FaQ.
Si
Excellent!
by MkV
Fri Jan 30, 2009 9:06 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: BWG wheel question
Replies: 4
Views: 917

Does that kinked column then reform in the next movement phase? or does it stay kinked? I have seen guys do it both ways.

Mark
by MkV
Fri Jan 30, 2009 7:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Column bonus for battle line?
Replies: 50
Views: 6027

In the thread on kinky columns http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=75130#75130 , Richard stated that a "column" in a battle line does not count as a column. So hopefully this should be a closed issue. Good point. To quote from the relevant post: This is just getting silly now. Let's not...
by MkV
Thu Jan 29, 2009 6:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Testing Not to Charge (or not)?
Replies: 91
Views: 17407

As a further question, if the knights are forced to charge the MF that is partially out of the terrain, are they forced to conform to them in the Movement phase if that conformation would put them inside of said terrain?


Mark
by MkV
Tue Jan 27, 2009 1:51 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Column bonus for battle line?
Replies: 50
Views: 6027

Re: Column bonus for battle line?

3 Seperate units, all in column, and all in side edge, or battle line if you will. Can they use a general, and gain the extra inch of movement during a march move? I am unsure what the rules say, but surely this wasnt the intent. Basically in difficult terrain, this medium foot battle line marched,...

Go to advanced search