Search found 80 matches

by papsterdino
Sun Mar 25, 2018 9:45 pm
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Roll Call - 7/8 April 2018
Replies: 78
Views: 12926

Re: Roll Call - 7/8 April 2018

Hi... usual abuse
I could not find the start time on the bhgs site.
brown sauce with that dave...
most teeth are still my own, though number decreasing with my hair line. which means more than graham.
by papsterdino
Sun Mar 25, 2018 4:10 pm
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Roll Call - 7/8 April 2018
Replies: 78
Views: 12926

Re: Roll Call - 7/8 April 2018

Hi all . I read somewhere in could win a plate????? Also I cannot find the start time for the game on Saturday at roll call. Any ideas. Cheers Dino
by papsterdino
Tue Jan 02, 2018 2:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Having a moment
Replies: 7
Views: 1091

Re: Having a moment

Spot on Pete. Does it feed the back elephant this phase or the next. Thar was the bit where people got stuck.
by papsterdino
Tue Dec 26, 2017 2:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Having a moment
Replies: 7
Views: 1091

Having a moment

Merry Xmas all. With the signs of dementia setting In i i have put this for someone to tell me the right page for info. I was fighting a unit of enemy elephants to the front and had turned a unit on its flank and expanded. The elephants chose to ignore the flank and continue destroying the unit to i...
by papsterdino
Sun Jul 30, 2017 6:36 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Can you count a general who is not with the unit when testin
Replies: 7
Views: 2292

Re: Can you count a general who is not with the unit when te

cheers.. we could not find the info on p142. and the more we looked at it the more confused we got....and saving me from Dave as well :lol:
by papsterdino
Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:20 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cat to stop pursuers in jap phase
Replies: 1
Views: 465

Cat to stop pursuers in jap phase

In dementia land grandad had 2 unitsof elephant's pursuing a well trampled unit of heavy foot.
In the jap phase he rolled to cmt to stop his first unit of elephants and rolled a 7. An f.c was in range. Are the elephants classed as in close combat .or does the fc count for the cmt.
by papsterdino
Fri Feb 03, 2017 8:51 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: More Overlaps
Replies: 16
Views: 2825

Re: More Overlaps

7 dice v 4 then ....
by papsterdino
Fri Feb 03, 2017 6:41 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: More Overlaps
Replies: 16
Views: 2825

Re: More Overlaps

does the defender with more bases decide who is not fighting on their side, thus making the final outcome?
by papsterdino
Thu Dec 15, 2016 7:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: when is a spear not a spear
Replies: 3
Views: 911

when is a spear not a spear

in dementia land 6 spears with supporting light foot on 3rd rank are fighting a spear dies and so now we have a spear and a light foot fighting. IS this now still classed as 2 ranks of spear (as the 2nd rank fights as the first rank) or has the spear factor gone as not 2 ranks of spear. Regards all
by papsterdino
Thu Dec 01, 2016 12:59 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: stopping initial pursuits "whats the common thread"
Replies: 1
Views: 779

stopping initial pursuits "whats the common thread"

in dementia land , we had the situation where a block of 8 xbow were in combat with a block of 4xbow, and eventually won. does it then have to pursue or can it test to stop the initial pursuit. as you can read must pursue, and then later on in JAP the same rules apply quote infers you don't.
by papsterdino
Sat Aug 22, 2015 12:38 pm
Forum: Tournaments & Opponents
Topic: worlds
Replies: 1
Views: 1332

worlds

hi does anyone have the list checkers email contact to send my list in for the worlds regards Dino
by papsterdino
Wed May 27, 2015 10:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: shooty cav question
Replies: 3
Views: 1076

shooty cav question

Hi all one for someone else cav in a block of 4 shooting, both front ranks have different priority where is the rule bit that determines where the second rank supports or can't :?:
by papsterdino
Sat Feb 28, 2015 2:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: couple of points
Replies: 10
Views: 2079

Re: couple of points

ITS A SHAME...:-P
by papsterdino
Tue Feb 24, 2015 8:06 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: couple of points
Replies: 10
Views: 2079

Re: couple of points

cheers Pete I was reading it as yes ''
by papsterdino
Tue Feb 24, 2015 6:53 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: couple of points
Replies: 10
Views: 2079

Re: couple of points

Just found it... anyone just confirm about Maurikian cavalry...
by papsterdino
Tue Feb 24, 2015 6:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: couple of points
Replies: 10
Views: 2079

Re: couple of points

Cheers phil, what page is it on....
by papsterdino
Tue Feb 24, 2015 2:14 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: couple of points
Replies: 10
Views: 2079

couple of points

having a maurikian byzantine army am I reading it right at rule book amendments the detached koursores can be armoured superior LH if I want them to be?
also if LH are pinned to rear but not perpendicular can they only turn but not then wheel to line up to enemy unit pinning them? cheers Dino
by papsterdino
Thu May 01, 2014 7:27 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: MF shooting from a gully.
Replies: 14
Views: 2335

Re: MF shooting from a gully.

I have put this question. On you are seen. When you shoot and even if you have not done anything. At all still qualify for unfriendly. Flank
by papsterdino
Wed Apr 09, 2014 2:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: knights and elephants part 2
Replies: 8
Views: 1076

Re: knights and elephants part 2

Hi Graham as per our chat at weekend p63 bullet 5 if their move could end in contact with elephants, this implies to me it is the move of the knights that must contact as it says (their move) must end in contact, so elephants on a flank or rear intercept are rested as any other troop type to me. As ...
by papsterdino
Wed Apr 02, 2014 10:01 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: knights and elephants part 2
Replies: 8
Views: 1076

knights and elephants part 2

In dementia land a unit of knights is facing a wall of spears, right behind the knights are a unit of enemy elephants also,

Do the knights have to test not to charge, or don't have to as they could end their move in contact with elephants?

Go to advanced search