Search found 13 matches

by JacquesDeLalaing
Sat Oct 16, 2010 9:08 am
Forum: Modelling
Topic: A Field of Glory gallery
Replies: 131
Views: 62682

@ Titanu: Sorry for my late answer. Imho, the clue is to mix quite a lot of blue into your metal (the shiny armours reflect the sky ;) , especially in the areas of "low and medium brightness". I.e. the final and brightest accents are done with pure metal-color again, otherwise it would look too blue...
by JacquesDeLalaing
Sun Sep 12, 2010 11:55 am
Forum: Modelling
Topic: A Field of Glory gallery
Replies: 131
Views: 62682

Hi! Glad you like them! My flags originally come from "freezywater". However, as I considered them to be much to big, I scanned them, scaled them down, and printed them out on good quality paper. Finally I glued the two sides of the flag together with wood glue (becomes stiff so you can simulate the...
by JacquesDeLalaing
Sat Aug 21, 2010 1:13 pm
Forum: Modelling
Topic: A Field of Glory gallery
Replies: 131
Views: 62682

Image
First half of my burgundian ordonnance pikes. (15mm; 14 x New Era Donnington + 3 x Mirliton). For more pictures take a look at my signature.
by JacquesDeLalaing
Tue Jul 20, 2010 10:34 pm
Forum: Modelling
Topic: A Field of Glory gallery
Replies: 131
Views: 62682

Thank you for the tip. Actually I have ordered exactly these freezywater flags from Vexilia. Unfortunately, I think they're too big (especially the cornets). You can see some pictures of the flags size on my army project (see signature) page 3/post 44. So I scanned this cotnet, reduced its size, pri...
by JacquesDeLalaing
Tue Jul 20, 2010 8:40 pm
Forum: Modelling
Topic: A Field of Glory gallery
Replies: 131
Views: 62682

http://www.tabletopwelt.de/forum/gallery/files/2/9/9/3/gesamt_2_193487.jpg The first two knight-bases of my Burgundian Ordonnance army (right hand side base still WIP). Manufacturer: Mirliton (15mm) Some coulovrine-guys: http://www.tabletopwelt.de/forum/gallery/files/2/9/9/3/img_9729.jpg PS: added ...
by JacquesDeLalaing
Tue Jul 20, 2010 4:23 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: A Target Rich Enviornment
Replies: 32
Views: 1847

It is actually the Thracian's side's turn, so they can expand to their own right to go to a 3x2 formation to overlap the Roman left. Just a quick question on this: Is it allowed to feed in bases in order to get an overlap? On p. 73, right hand side column, bullet point 1, it says "Bases cannot be "...
by JacquesDeLalaing
Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Newbie Questions
Replies: 11
Views: 750

Okay, so this procedure: click me! is correct? (the numbers on the bases stand for the numbers of dice, given that both bgs remain steady - which is impossible since it is a flank charge *g*; knights get 2 dice per front rank base) Then one more question arises! I promise it's the last one! :roll: I...
by JacquesDeLalaing
Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:42 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Newbie Questions
Replies: 11
Views: 750

Sorry, I forgot to make this clear. The blue battle group in situation 3 is facing downwards/south. So it is a flank charge - but the "charge"-move does not allow any wheel because of the "1MU-distance-rule". Am I getting something wrong with that?
by JacquesDeLalaing
Wed Feb 10, 2010 7:37 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Newbie Questions
Replies: 11
Views: 750

Thank you for your answers so far! Just to recapitulate: Charges contacting flank not counting as flank charges In Situation 1, no charge is allowed, since the charge would contact only the flank edge of a base already in melee BEFORE stepping forward. In Situation 2, the charge is permitted. The co...
by JacquesDeLalaing
Tue Feb 09, 2010 1:17 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Newbie Questions
Replies: 11
Views: 750

ad A.: Oh, wow. So "legal contact " is determined BEFORE stepping bases forward, right? That makes sense to me (p. 54)! :D Thank you! Concerning the "conformation" in Situation 2, I considered the second diagram on p. 72 (the charging mtd on the right hand side)... I guess that the right way to conf...
by JacquesDeLalaing
Tue Feb 09, 2010 10:35 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Newbie Questions
Replies: 11
Views: 750

Newbie Questions

Due to the lack of a search function, I have to ask some questions that might already be clarified elsewhere. Please excuse my bad English! Charges contacting flank not counting as flank charges A. p. 53 states that a charge cannot be declared if it would ONLY contact the flank edge of an enemy base...
by JacquesDeLalaing
Fri Feb 05, 2010 8:19 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: [Storm of Arrows] Yorkist Allies and Interpenetration
Replies: 1
Views: 287

[Storm of Arrows] Yorkist Allies and Interpenetration

My Ordonnance Burgundian Army contains a Yorkist allied contigent. On p. 16 (Storm of Arrows: Wars of the Roses English), it says that dismounted men-at-arms/billmen can interpenetrate longbowmen and vice versa. I guess "no", but does this special rule also work in combination with Burgundian troops...
by JacquesDeLalaing
Fri Feb 05, 2010 8:09 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: pike blocks and losing the forth rank bonus
Replies: 6
Views: 902

Lets say my "1st file: 3 deep, 2nd file: 4 deep"-pikes are disrupted and thereby lose 1 dice per 3? Which file loses one dice? :?:

Go to advanced search