Search found 329 matches

by LordNytram
Mon Jul 08, 2013 8:55 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Shooting a mixed Battle Group including LF archers
Replies: 18
Views: 1701

Re: Shooting a mixed Battle Group including LF archers

Who the umpire was isn't irrelevant, he was just doing the best job he could. I'm just trying to lock this rule down, one way of the other, so I know what to expect the next time I use the army in a competition.
by LordNytram
Sun Jul 07, 2013 8:34 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: MF bow at impact
Replies: 5
Views: 1226

Re: MF bow at impact

Agreed, can we add this to the FAQ please so I no longer loose dice at the club on a Tuesday night - After all with my standard of play I need all the dice I can get!
by LordNytram
Sun Jul 07, 2013 8:29 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Shooting a mixed Battle Group including LF archers
Replies: 18
Views: 1701

Re: Shooting a mixed Battle Group including LF archers

I agree in a sense that no ruling is needed as the general rules permit it (with no exceptions that I can find) however once your opponent asks the umpire for a decision it is a matter for a ruling if the umpire so decides. I think there is a need for this to be added to the FAQ as the umpire indica...
by LordNytram
Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:06 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: MF bow at impact
Replies: 5
Views: 1226

MF bow at impact

In a straight forward case of a MF bow unit in ranks 2 bases deep being charged frontally, we are all aware that the bow get 2 dice for each front rank base and 1 dice for second rank shooting. My question is what happens if the charge is still a frontal attack but comes in at a legal angle that con...
by LordNytram
Wed Jul 03, 2013 9:52 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Shooting a mixed Battle Group including LF archers
Replies: 18
Views: 1701

Shooting a mixed Battle Group including LF archers

A question that arose for me at Roll Call was whether LF archers in a mixed battle group (with MF impact sword) can ever shoot in the shooting phase. I know the rules specifically state that 3rd rank LF archers can only shoot against mounted at impact...however if the formation has them in valid sec...
by LordNytram
Fri May 17, 2013 9:24 am
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Roll Call 2013
Replies: 9
Views: 1322

Re: Roll Call 2013

What is the deadline for submission of army lists for FOG AM?
by LordNytram
Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:14 pm
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: is the BHGS active?
Replies: 17
Views: 1603

Re: is the BHGS active?

I just wanted to support Alan's comments 100%. If the BHGS site is to be less active than members might wish then we need to acknowledge this. I'm sure we are all grateful to the volunteers we have and for anything they can do. However if the members want more work done its reasonable to express tha...
by LordNytram
Sun Oct 21, 2012 4:34 pm
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Warfare 2012
Replies: 79
Views: 5804

Re: Warfare 2012

I'm afraid the number still don't add up and its ove a week since the last comment. Do you have the Roman FOG Am for Warfare made up to 12 yet? If so can you post the final entry? If not can you change the number to 11 please and remove the "full" marker despite the need for the extra work. I'm worr...
by LordNytram
Sat Jul 21, 2012 3:20 pm
Forum: Tournaments
Topic: Britcon and Worlds 2012
Replies: 154
Views: 9140

Re: Britcon and Worlds 2012

Hammy, can we get some confirmation/acknowledgment on entries? In my case I've paid entry so I have a record of application for entry - but I assume thats no guarantee of a place (from your posting). But I have absolutely nothing to confirm Davids entry as he's a junior and no payment made. I'd lik...

Go to advanced search