Search found 130 matches

by Saxonian
Thu Mar 06, 2014 10:27 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Squares and support
Replies: 8
Views: 1863

Re: Squares and support

bahdahbum wrote:But only FLANK support !
Squares can give rear support (as long as they are within their 1MU move distance), but they cannot receive rear support (as they have no rear).
by Saxonian
Tue Mar 04, 2014 12:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: "Emergency" square in rough terrain
Replies: 14
Views: 3539

Re: "Emergency" square in rough terrain

The convention appears to be that visibility is reduced to 2MU in cover, therefor a charge can only be declared from that distance, with the penalties that entails for inf charged by cav. But the question here is about rough only - so a field, rocky or brush or even soft sand. Infantry in cover woul...
by Saxonian
Wed Feb 19, 2014 9:22 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Brigade moves clarifying question
Replies: 4
Views: 884

Re: Brigade moves clarifying question

We have been playing that you do get the 'free' CP for being attached, and further that the test is passed on a 4, again for being attached.
by Saxonian
Tue Feb 18, 2014 4:44 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Effect of rear support
Replies: 4
Views: 763

Re: Effect of rear support

Would this mean that the reverse is true? If I have one unit with rear support in combat against two units without, they lose one each - do I get two, one from each? We have always played that only one dice is added or subtracted from each unit involved, regardless of how many on each side. I can se...
by Saxonian
Thu Feb 13, 2014 10:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: cossacks yet again
Replies: 27
Views: 3834

Re: cossacks yet again

As a non-Russian, there are two ways in which I find Cossacks particularly annoying. The first is where a single unit is deployed with an officer attachment and sent on a wide flanking run to threaten my LOC. The officer gives them a 50% pass rate on CMT to charge or double move, while the skirmishi...
by Saxonian
Tue Feb 11, 2014 9:08 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Squares and support
Replies: 8
Views: 1863

Re: Squares and support

Do you mean they can give support in both firing and combat?
by Saxonian
Tue Feb 11, 2014 6:17 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cavalry Pass Through moves
Replies: 7
Views: 1265

Re: Cavalry Pass Through moves

The Combat Resolution Chart does not actually mention pass through moves at all - and you are correct, it is not a pursuit as no-one is running away. It is 'treated as a pursuit move in all other respects'. The fact that the rules for a pass through move specifically mention that disordered cavalry ...
by Saxonian
Mon Feb 10, 2014 12:11 pm
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: 1809 Hessians
Replies: 4
Views: 1289

Re: 1809 Hessians

From my reading (and not all sources say the same thing), the Hesse-Darmstadt contingent for this campaign consisted of six battalions: - Leib-Garde...............2 batts. - Leib Garde Fusiliers....1 batt. - Leib Fusiliers............1 batt. - Line Musketeers.........1 batt. - Line Fusiliers...........
by Saxonian
Fri Feb 07, 2014 1:55 am
Forum: Field of Glory : Napoleonic Era 1792-1815 : General Discussion
Topic: 1809 Hessians
Replies: 4
Views: 1289

1809 Hessians

One of my first armies in Napoleonics was Massena's 4th Corps in 1809, which included the Hesse-Darmstadt contingent, and I am a little confused as to the ratings of these troops in ToN. In ToN the Chevau-Legers are rated as Guards, while the infantry are simply veteran. While the Hessian cavalry wa...
by Saxonian
Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:09 am
Forum: Modelling
Topic: Custom Cultural Markers
Replies: 54
Views: 10687

Re: Custom Cultural Markers

Great work, nice to see some markers that clearly do their job while at the same time don't appear to clutter the table. They look like they belong there!
Have you considered doing some for FOG:Napoleonic? Disordered, Wavering, Broken.

Go to advanced search