Problem running BA2

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
noissy
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:01 pm

Problem running BA2

Post by noissy » Mon Jul 26, 2021 10:18 am

Hi there! Any ideas, I had started the setup in a multiplayer game when my
laptop overheated and shut down mid setting up.
This has happened on odd occasions in the past but this time, I am unable
to get BA2 to launch again?
The game menu displays, when I click on multiplayer the loading bar shows
but hangs near the end.
Any help or suggestions are appreciated.
Visit us - 'THE WGCG' http://www.ww2wargamesclubforgentlemen.com/

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8245
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Problem running BA2

Post by VPaulus » Mon Jul 26, 2021 3:02 pm

Please try the following:
Rename the folder named "BA2" as "_BA2. This folder that can be found in the Windows documents folder at:
...\Documents\My Games
Run the game and check if the issue persists.

noissy
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:01 pm

Re: Problem running BA2

Post by noissy » Mon Jul 26, 2021 3:27 pm

Cheers VP, will do when I get in. Thanks.
Visit us - 'THE WGCG' http://www.ww2wargamesclubforgentlemen.com/

noissy
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 9:01 pm

Re: Problem running BA2

Post by noissy » Mon Jul 26, 2021 6:10 pm

Many thanks VPaulus, that seems to have remedied it.
Visit us - 'THE WGCG' http://www.ww2wargamesclubforgentlemen.com/

Post Reply

Return to “General Discussion”