Server

Tech support for Battle Academy

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators, Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
KDaniel2
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 1:47 am

Server

Post by KDaniel2 » Tue Feb 11, 2014 12:23 am

Is the PEBM slitherine server down? Can't upload any moves to the server after multiple attempts, and reboots, on iPad

bones65
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 244
Joined: Mon Mar 08, 2010 1:50 am
Location: devon u.k.
Contact:

Re: Server

Post by bones65 » Tue Feb 11, 2014 12:43 am

something funny with m.p. games is going on.. can't send 'em hmmm! ;-/

KDaniel2
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 1:47 am

Re: Server

Post by KDaniel2 » Tue Feb 11, 2014 1:12 am

Seems like something is wrong. I reinstalled the app. No difference. I'm running build 2.5.0 on iPad

KDaniel2
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jan 05, 2013 1:47 am

Re: Server

Post by KDaniel2 » Tue Feb 11, 2014 2:28 am

Does anyone know how to contact Slitherine tech support directly? I still cannot send moves in multiplayer. Very annoying!!

falco148
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2008 11:44 am

Re: Server

Post by falco148 » Tue Feb 11, 2014 2:36 am

I'm in South Korea and cant send turns. Dont appear to be be receiving any either. Same thing seems to be happening with Panzer Corps server too.

Muz1964
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 10:05 am

Re: Server

Post by Muz1964 » Tue Feb 11, 2014 5:54 am

Same deal - I can download turns but can't upload my moves.

alfamail
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:39 am

Re: Server

Post by alfamail » Tue Feb 11, 2014 11:45 am

i am having the same problem. I have several games on going and was very surprised to see only one waiting for me this morning. Made my moves but could then not upload them. Hadd to give up in the end. It may be totally non-related but I have not had any moves back from Panzer Corps either.

valery
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2005 7:51 pm
Contact:

Re: Server

Post by valery » Tue Feb 11, 2014 3:38 pm

Sorry guys, for the issue. Please try again, the problem should be fixed. We are moving the PBEM system to a distributed platform to make it more resilient to spikes in load and thus more stable.

Grimnirsson
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 2:01 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Server

Post by Grimnirsson » Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:33 pm

I get a 'connecting to server cancel to disable online play' message...but it does not connect. A few days ago I couldn't send turns either...
Image

chrisstopperth
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 6:55 pm

Re: Server

Post by chrisstopperth » Fri Feb 14, 2014 2:59 pm

Hi, i also have massives problems since a few days.
now no any multiplayer game is synchronisable
10 games on their way, all blocked since yesterday.

but i can connect to the multiplayer, load a game, can t synchronise back after i played.

specially since the server was down yesteday.
thanks for help

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9296
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Server

Post by pipfromslitherine » Fri Feb 14, 2014 4:25 pm

I just ran a test and it all seems to be working fine here. I will look into why there might have been issues earlier - though if you guys are in the same area it could have been a transient ISP issue?

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Grimnirsson
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 98
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 2:01 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Server

Post by Grimnirsson » Fri Feb 14, 2014 5:17 pm

It now works again. I'm from Germany btw
Image

alfamail
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:39 am

Re: Server

Post by alfamail » Fri Apr 18, 2014 12:36 pm

Are there problems with the server today? I can't get in to either BA or Ba2

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9296
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Server

Post by pipfromslitherine » Fri Apr 18, 2014 3:02 pm

Working fine for me Friday 18th at 4pm GMT. But please report if you have ongoing issues. Thanks!

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

alfamail
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:39 am

Re: Server

Post by alfamail » Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:35 am

Are the BA and BA2 servers down again or just being dry cleaned?

Brummbar44
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 689
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2011 3:53 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: Server

Post by Brummbar44 » Mon Sep 01, 2014 1:59 pm

I've had the server not connect a couple of times recently. After I do an elaborate deployment, I almost always get the 'cannot connect to server'...very frustrating.

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy : Tech Support”