SetRoute(me, tilex, tiley,1);

Modders can post their questions on scripting and more.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
enric
Brigadier-General - 8.8 cm Pak 43/41
Brigadier-General - 8.8 cm Pak 43/41
Posts: 1855
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 8:47 am

SetRoute(me, tilex, tiley,1);

Post by enric » Mon Jul 08, 2013 3:32 pm

Some units, when moving using this function, also fire (I don't know where).

Example

SetAttrib (me, "Shots", 0) ; // added to try to avoid it fires
SetRoute(me, tilex, tiley,1);
SetAttrib (me, "moved", 1) ;
SetAttrib (me, "AP", 0) ;

This happens on the 57mm, 6PDR,...
but not on the us_50mm, us_mortar,.., M5, any infantry, etc

I can understand what trigger the fire action

AndrewGardner
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 535
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2012 6:24 pm

Re: SetRoute(me, tilex, tiley,1);

Post by AndrewGardner » Mon Jul 08, 2013 5:06 pm

Does the shooting have any effect?

I suspect what is happening is that it is defaulting to the some other animation for units that don't have a move animation defined.

If you want these units to move, one way to work around this could be to copy the Data/Battle/Units/<squad>.txt files for the relevant squads to your campaign and copy the wait00 block in the text file to move00 so it has something to play that will stand out less.

enric
Brigadier-General - 8.8 cm Pak 43/41
Brigadier-General - 8.8 cm Pak 43/41
Posts: 1855
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 8:47 am

Re: SetRoute(me, tilex, tiley,1);

Post by enric » Mon Jul 08, 2013 5:19 pm

ok, thank you.

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy : Modders Corner ”