DDS TGA and graphics issues

Modders can post their questions on scripting and more.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
enric
Brigadier-General - 8.8 cm Pak 43/41
Brigadier-General - 8.8 cm Pak 43/41
Posts: 1855
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 8:47 am

DDS TGA and graphics issues

Post by enric » Sat Jul 27, 2013 6:47 pm

I'm very bad at graphics :oops: .
I try to add an image on the info of a unit, the image should be transparent with the background.
I tried using an already used image by BA: shoot marks, and it works ok:
shot.jpg
shot.jpg (39.94 KiB) Viewed 1052 times
But if I modify the image and put my image, the resulting file is not more tranparent:
Screen Shot 2013-07-27 at 10.07.37.jpg
Screen Shot 2013-07-27 at 10.07.37.jpg (52.45 KiB) Viewed 1052 times
Probably is a stupid thing but I don't know how to make it transparent.
Any help please.

enric
Brigadier-General - 8.8 cm Pak 43/41
Brigadier-General - 8.8 cm Pak 43/41
Posts: 1855
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 8:47 am

Re: DDS TGA and graphics issues

Post by enric » Sat Jul 27, 2013 7:33 pm

Solved with Graphic converter.

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy : Modders Corner ”