Two questions about Warriors

Moderators: Slitherine Core, FOGR Design

Post Reply
RonanTheLibrarian
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:58 am

Two questions about Warriors

Post by RonanTheLibrarian » Sat Jan 26, 2019 6:55 pm

OK, a couple of questions:-

1) Does the "threatened flank" rule, as it applies to the 12MU "nervous zone" on either short table edge, apply equally to Warriors?

2) The rule on "moving by division" specifically excludes Warriors - however, can a single unit of Warriors "double move" if accompanied by a general? What about two (or more) units of Warriors in proximity?

Thanks.
"No plan survives the first contact with the dice."

"There is something wrong with our bloody dice today!"

donm2
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 214
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 6:24 pm

Re: Two questions about Warriors

Post by donm2 » Sat Jan 26, 2019 9:32 pm

1) Yes

2) No to any kind of group move, but just to a general moving a single unit twice.

Don

RonanTheLibrarian
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Master Sergeant - Bf 109E
Posts: 485
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 9:58 am

Re: Two questions about Warriors

Post by RonanTheLibrarian » Sun Jan 27, 2019 11:25 pm

Thanks, Don.
"No plan survives the first contact with the dice."

"There is something wrong with our bloody dice today!"

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”