iPad reinforcement question

PC : Turn based WW2 goodness in the mold of Panzer General. This promises to be a true classic!

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

Post Reply
jonpfl
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:48 am

iPad reinforcement question

Post by jonpfl » Wed Dec 25, 2013 3:50 pm

All,

I know on the PC you can see what buying elite vs regular regulars cost in prestige but in the iPad, it seems when you tap the button, you have no way to tell.

Am I missing something?

Also, any word when we can transfer saved games from PC to iPad.

Thx
jonpfl

jonpfl
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:48 am

Re: iPad reinforcement question

Post by jonpfl » Wed Dec 25, 2013 7:13 pm

Ok, I figured out how to do it and thought I would post it for others.

Hold you finger over the reinforcement button and don't pick it up. It will display the stats and you can slide your finger off of it before picking your finger up and it won't select it.

Also, does anyone know how to unselect a unit (in this case, aircraft)?

Thx
jonpfl

Mockingbird
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 8:21 pm

Re: iPad reinforcement question

Post by Mockingbird » Wed Dec 25, 2013 7:14 pm

On the iPad, keep your finger on the replacement button and it will show the number of replacements and the cost in prestige. Slide your finger off the button to another button or portion of the screen before lifting it off the screen if you do not want the replacements.

Mockingbird
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 8:21 pm

Re: iPad reinforcement question

Post by Mockingbird » Wed Dec 25, 2013 7:16 pm

To deselect a unit (aircraft included), Tap it again.

jonpfl
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Senior Corporal - Ju 87G
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 2:48 am

Re: iPad reinforcement question

Post by jonpfl » Wed Dec 25, 2013 8:33 pm

Mockingbird wrote:To deselect a unit (aircraft included), Tap it again.
What if that aircraft that is over an enemy? Won't that cause the aircraft to attack?

Thx
jonpfl

generalhex
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:48 am

Re: iPad reinforcement question

Post by generalhex » Thu Dec 26, 2013 10:50 am

Aircraft can be unselected by clicking another (friendly) aircraft aka occupied tile.

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps”