Germany surrenders

After action reports for Commander The Great War

Moderators: Slitherine Core, The Lordz

bloodnok
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf

Germany surrenders

Post by bloodnok »

Playing as the Entente, I have captured Berlin and soon afterwards, Germany offered to surrender. I clicked "Accept" and immediately all German ships disappeared from the map but not the land units. In addition, lots of areas with a yellow border appeared. I cannot cross these yellow areas and so my advance on Vienna is either restricted or made impossible. I can only get rid of the yellow areas by declaring war again on Germany ! This situation appears to me to be ridiculous as, when a country surrenders, you should be able to move your forces freely over unoccupied territory. I am new to the game and perhaps I'm missing something. My game has all the latest patches and updates. Can someone please comment and/or advise on this subject.
Dennis Bloodnok
Robotron
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier

Re: Germany surrenders

Post by Robotron »

In CTGW a surrendering nation returns all conquered territory to the original owner and retains any territory not occupied by the enemy.

You should refuse surrender until you are satisfied with the territory you gained from the enemy in question. The enemy nation will ask you again for surrender in a few turns time.

If you accept the surrender an then re-declare war the enemy nation will fight until it is utterly destroyed with no further surrender offers.
Slitherine's Commander the Great War - Director's Cut: POTZBLITZ mod!
FIND IT HERE: http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=218&t=77884&p=662610#p662610
bloodnok

Post by bloodnok »

Thanks again. I'll remember to do that.
bloodnok

Re: Germany supply ships

Post by bloodnok »