PHCAS units

A forum to discuss custom scenarios, campaigns and modding in general.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

ckraiderfan1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:02 pm
Location: Kirkland Washington

Re: PHCAS units

Post by ckraiderfan1 » Thu Apr 02, 2015 10:16 pm

wow very cool

ckraiderfan1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:02 pm
Location: Kirkland Washington

Re: PHCAS units

Post by ckraiderfan1 » Thu Apr 02, 2015 10:21 pm

I keep Seeing references to new unit traits like camo :shock: and Kamakazi !!! :shock: I believe I have all the latest up date and I don't see any of these in the editor where can I down load these if they exist

thanks for your time

C king

phcas
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Posts: 1700
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by phcas » Fri Apr 03, 2015 5:09 am

If I understand your question. In the normal game no special units will show up in the editor. In different MODs they will depending on wich MOD. In the PHCAS mod more units will show up in the normal game and editor. The game is stil the same. Remember that some units are "nopurchase". They will not show up in the purchase screen in the game but will show up in the editor so you can put them were you want them.

Greetings
Attachments
Panther_M10.png
Panther_M10.png (87.45 KiB) Viewed 2156 times

ckraiderfan1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:02 pm
Location: Kirkland Washington

Re: PHCAS units

Post by ckraiderfan1 » Fri Apr 03, 2015 4:54 pm

to clarify my question I want to build a new unit like your new Panther M10 so I go to the Unit editor create a unit slot and give it all its statistics like speed, "fuel","ammo", "Hard attack" initiative and so on and so forth then I go to the "Unit Traits" section of the Editor and select the different traits for this particular unit like "rott" or "nonpurchace" ,No Upgrade and so on .... so my question is why am I not seeing the newer traits like "Camo", "Kamikaze" ,"rocket" and so on like I see mentioned in other form posts I have all the latest game updates up to 1.22 Is it maybe the mod I'm using with the (GME) is an older frame work and not allowing the newer traits??? what do you think

phcas
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Posts: 1700
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by phcas » Fri Apr 03, 2015 8:02 pm

If you not see it in the editor you can open the equipmentfile with EXCEL and change it by hand I think (I only work directly with EXCEL in the equipment file.

ckraiderfan1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:02 pm
Location: Kirkland Washington

Re: PHCAS units

Post by ckraiderfan1 » Sun Apr 05, 2015 3:03 am

Which version of excel do you use??

phcas
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Posts: 1700
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by phcas » Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:49 pm

The Fokker T-VIII Royal Netherlands Airforce
Attachments
nl_F8.png
nl_F8.png (89.53 KiB) Viewed 1998 times
T8.jpg
T8.jpg (15.32 KiB) Viewed 2004 times
nl_F8.png
nl_F8.png (26.91 KiB) Viewed 2004 times

phcas
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Posts: 1700
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by phcas » Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:56 pm

M36 and M38 Armoured Car Landsverk 181

Dutch Army 10-15 May 1940
Attachments
pc.jpg
pc.jpg (5.79 KiB) Viewed 1983 times
nl_M36.png
nl_M36.png (18.01 KiB) Viewed 1983 times

phcas
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Posts: 1700
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by phcas » Wed Apr 08, 2015 8:47 pm

Daf Trado II

Dutch prime mover
Attachments
nl_Trado.png
nl_Trado.png (14.36 KiB) Viewed 1967 times

phcas
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Posts: 1700
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by phcas » Thu Apr 09, 2015 8:37 am

Ford/DAF Dutch Prime mover for 47mm Bölher PAG gun (Anti-tank)
Attachments
13089338573_02d70a9623_b.jpg
13089338573_02d70a9623_b.jpg (21.51 KiB) Viewed 1924 times
nl_pag.png
nl_pag.png (14.45 KiB) Viewed 1924 times

phcas
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Posts: 1700
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by phcas » Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:01 am

He-115
Attachments
He_115.png
He_115.png (31.2 KiB) Viewed 1912 times

Ballermann
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 365
Joined: Sat Oct 08, 2011 2:03 pm
Location: Germany

Re: PHCAS units

Post by Ballermann » Thu Apr 09, 2015 7:02 pm

Very nice, new units, thx :D
Sorry, for my bad school english...

phcas
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Posts: 1700
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by phcas » Thu Apr 09, 2015 8:13 pm

Thanks Ballermann

Dutch Bridging
Attachments
nl_Truck4.png
nl_Truck4.png (16.75 KiB) Viewed 1871 times
nl_Truck2.png
nl_Truck2.png (18.08 KiB) Viewed 1874 times
nl_Bridge.png
nl_Bridge.png (21.67 KiB) Viewed 1874 times
Last edited by phcas on Thu Apr 09, 2015 8:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

phcas
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Posts: 1700
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by phcas » Thu Apr 09, 2015 8:17 pm

Dutch Trucks
Attachments
nl_Truck3.png
nl_Truck3.png (20.3 KiB) Viewed 1873 times
nl_Truck.png
nl_Truck.png (20.38 KiB) Viewed 1873 times

ckraiderfan1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:02 pm
Location: Kirkland Washington

Re: PHCAS units

Post by ckraiderfan1 » Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:21 pm

phcas wrote:SdAnh 116 Tank transport

You can copy your panzers on to it, use a 70% rate for your panzers. You can read in the "Switch button" topic how to use the switch button so you can put your tank on transports.

what editor are you using because when ever I edit a unit Icon and save it back to the game I get a white square around the the unit that I have modified
when I reintroduce that unit back into the game not sure what I'm doing wrong?!?!?!? I'm using windows paint brush :oops:

also How the heck do you post photos to this forum I cant seem to figure it out :evil: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:

BiteNibbleChomp
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3227
Joined: Mon Jul 01, 2013 6:35 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by BiteNibbleChomp » Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:46 pm

Paint isn't a good tool for unit editing as it doesn't support transparent pixels. I use paint.net, but Photoshop and GIMP also work.

Also to post photos, just attach a .jpg file to your post by clicking 'Upload Attachment', then Browse. once 'randompicture.jpg' is next to the word browse (or whatever your photo is called), then press Add the File. The page will appear to refresh, and then you can press Place inline where you want it to appear:
Map1.JPG
Map1.JPG (47.73 KiB) Viewed 1862 times
It should look something like this!

- BNC (The picture is an old copy of one of my scenarios in the Mongol mod. The scenario has changed radically since then!)
Creator of American Civil War mod for Strategic Command WWI!
Discuss here: http://www.matrixgames.com/forums/tm.asp?m=4504986
Download: http://www.mediafire.com/file/tj4t11z3ttl142w/SCACW.zip/file

ckraiderfan1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:02 pm
Location: Kirkland Washington

Re: PHCAS units

Post by ckraiderfan1 » Fri Apr 10, 2015 2:04 am

Bergepanzer_III.png
Bergepanzer_III.png (40.08 KiB) Viewed 1853 times
Panzer_IIID.png
Panzer_IIID.png (39.59 KiB) Viewed 1853 times
I created a new transport class to support my panzer units It can be purchased just like a APC for Infantry.
it has a higher road speed than the Panzer III so you can move a heavily damaged unit out of harms way. I inserted the term "recovery" in the Usable Transports section of the Eqp file worked like a charm
but to make it realististic i'm trying to figure out a way to make it work or the unit switchable only when the tank is under 50% strength


And thanks to all the guys that made these great unit Icons

ckraiderfan1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:02 pm
Location: Kirkland Washington

Re: PHCAS units

Post by ckraiderfan1 » Fri Apr 10, 2015 2:07 am

Oh and thanks for all your help with my questions I have learned alot

phcas
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Sr. Colonel - Wirbelwind
Posts: 1700
Joined: Tue Jun 14, 2011 2:23 am

Re: PHCAS units

Post by phcas » Fri Apr 10, 2015 5:04 am

I like recovery very much and was busy with recovery units and tank transport units in the past just like you. To add them to Tank units and give them more movement to retreat almost destroyed units from the front. There is only one major problem! The AI does not uderstand this. So if the AI is playing his tanks will arrive on the front in "recovery" or "Tanktransport" mode and you can destroy them all easy. Thats a problem anyway. If the AI is playing it is very uncarefull with mounted mode. Infantry will often arrive in their truks on the front and are easy to destroy in that way.

ckraiderfan1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2011 11:02 pm
Location: Kirkland Washington

Re: PHCAS units

Post by ckraiderfan1 » Fri Apr 10, 2015 3:08 pm

Excellent point I hadn't thought of that but being a novice Modder I tend to make special units for the human side of the equation :) So instead of using the trans port switch another solution would be to use the other unit switch and assign a switchable "transport/recovery" unit to each armored vehicle but I would AI be smart enough to switch to the other unit???? I have noticed that AI tends to fight to the death most of the time any way.

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps : Scenario Design”