Adding new units

A forum to discuss custom scenarios, campaigns and modding in general.

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design, Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Moderators, Panzer Corps Design

Post Reply
prince_blucher
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:20 pm

Adding new units

Post by prince_blucher » Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:00 pm

Hello, I was trying to experiment by adding a new unit, to the vanilla grand campaign (the DLC), in this case an SS Tiger.
What I did was:
1. copied the SS_Tiger_1.png across to \graphics\units
2. added a line at the bottom of \data\equipment.pzeqp (by copying the Tiger_I line and changing the ID and .png). I changed the activation date to 01.01.1939 to see if it showed up in Poland.
However this failed to work.
What am I doing wrong? Thanks

equipment.pzeqp extract:
2000 SS Tiger I 700 9 31 5 2 0 11 9 17 0 1 23 17 4 1 0 SS_Tiger_1.png 01.01.1939 1.1.1946 0 Panzer VI Ausf. E Tiger rott

nikivdd
Panzer Corps Map Designer
Panzer Corps Map Designer
Posts: 4227
Joined: Fri Jun 24, 2011 1:21 pm
Location: Belgium

Re: Adding new units

Post by nikivdd » Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:30 pm

2000 SS Tiger I 1 700 9 31 5 2 0 11 9 17 0 1 23 17 4 1 0 SS_Tiger_1.png 01.01.1939 1.1.1946 0 Panzer VI Ausf. E Tiger rott PzVI sea rail glider

I notice in your line, that the unit class is missing (i marked in red). So the game will not recognise your unit.
https://www.facebook.com/NikivddPanzerCorps/
https://www.youtube.com/user/Nikivdd1/videos?shelf_id=0&view=0&sort=dd

prince_blucher
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:20 pm

Re: Adding new units

Post by prince_blucher » Tue Mar 08, 2016 8:47 pm

Hey Nico, thank you, that worked perfectly. Now there is no picture in the top right hand corner of the purchase units menu, so what's missing there?

Akkula
Colonel - Ju 88A
Colonel - Ju 88A
Posts: 1506
Joined: Sat Apr 05, 2014 12:14 am

Re: Adding new units

Post by Akkula » Wed Mar 09, 2016 1:51 am

Those are the Big Unit pictures.
They have the SAME name (and extension .png) as the icon and are located inside the "UI\bigunits" folder. You can use whatever you want: real pictures, 3d models, etc.

Regards.
Eastern Front: Soviet Storm (v1.96): http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=147&t=50342
Modern Conflicts (v1.5): http://www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=147&t=72062

prince_blucher
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:20 pm

Re: Adding new units

Post by prince_blucher » Wed Mar 09, 2016 5:43 pm

Thanks Akkula.

My compliments on your Soviet Storm mod...a fantastic mod, excellent scenarios and units, especially the German units like the SS_Tiger :-)

prince_blucher
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:20 pm

Re: Adding new units

Post by prince_blucher » Thu Mar 10, 2016 7:41 pm

Hello again,
For some reason none of these units are showing up in the game, any obvious reason that I've missed?
Thanks.

2000 SS Tiger I 1 700 9 31 5 2 0 11 9 17 0 1 23 17 4 1 0 SS_Tiger_1.png 1.1.1939 1.1.1946 0 Panzer VI Ausf. E Tiger rott PzVI sea rail glider
2001 SS Infantry 0 500 6 0 4 4 0 5 6 4 1 1 9 18 3 0 0 SS_Inf.png 1.1.1939 31.12.1946 3 close minekiller Regular land sea rail air glider
2002 SS Opel Blitz 14 100 4 82 8 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 0 SS_Opel_Blitz.png 1.1.1939 1.1.1946 2 sea rail glider

Magic1111
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18
Posts: 829
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:11 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Adding new units

Post by Magic1111 » Fri Mar 11, 2016 8:53 am

prince_blucher wrote: For some reason none of these units are showing up in the game, any obvious reason that I've missed?
New units appear only in a new/in the next scenario, not after loading a savegame in a current scenario!

Maybe this is the problem?!

prince_blucher
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:20 pm

Re: Adding new units

Post by prince_blucher » Fri Mar 11, 2016 7:33 pm

Hello Magic, well, I'm starting a new scenario each time, in fact I'm starting the Poland vanilla campaign form the DLC! Funny think is, the Tiger worked intially, then I added additional units and it disappeared! Very strange. Thanks anyway.

Magic1111
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18
Posts: 829
Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:11 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Adding new units

Post by Magic1111 » Fri Mar 11, 2016 7:55 pm

prince_blucher wrote:Hello Magic, well, I'm starting a new scenario each time, in fact I'm starting the Poland vanilla campaign form the DLC! Funny think is, the Tiger worked intially, then I added additional units and it disappeared! Very strange. Thanks anyway.
Hmm, indeed very strange...I´ve unfortunately no idea! :cry:

prince_blucher
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 62
Joined: Sun Dec 01, 2013 12:20 pm

Re: Adding new units

Post by prince_blucher » Fri Mar 11, 2016 8:23 pm

Thanks again Magic.

Could someone possibly test the equipment file and see if these units appear in DLC Grand Campaign 1939?

thank you.
Attachments
equipment.zip
(36.66 KiB) Downloaded 90 times

Post Reply

Return to “Panzer Corps : Scenario Design”