Breakthrough to the Mzensk Pocket: How do wagons work?

PC : Conflict of Heroes - a faithful adaptation of the renowned Conflict of Heroes board game that won the Origins Historical Game of the Year, Charles Roberts Wargame of the Year and the James F. Dunnigan Design Elegance Award, as well as many others!

Moderators: Slitherine Core, Panzer Corps Design, Panzer Corps Moderators

Post Reply
tsnouffer
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2011 11:14 pm

Breakthrough to the Mzensk Pocket: How do wagons work?

Post by tsnouffer » Thu Jul 05, 2012 4:57 am

Just finished Breakthrough and it is one of my favorite firefights.

I'm a bit confused on how the Axis wagons are supposed to score/add CAPs. So if they reach Menzk (sp?) they immediately add 2 CAPs to the Axis player. I had two wagons make it and those additional CAPs never seemed to appear. I always seemed to have negative CAPs at that point.

Is negative CAPs even part of the rules. I understand how a player loses CAPs when they lose units, but I figured it couldn't go below zero so the wagons would give you CAPs no matter what.

At least that is how I've played it in the physical game. Seems like it would be very hard for the wagons to make it in time to make a difference otherwise.


BTW - We nee more online players!

Post Reply

Return to “Conflict of Heroes”