Possible 2 bugs... (diplomacy and production)

4X strategy game from Proxy Studios

Moderators: Pandora Moderators, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
jack54
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 4:51 pm

Possible 2 bugs... (diplomacy and production)

Post by jack54 » Tue Jun 17, 2014 12:22 am

Hi again...

As I've mentioned in another post ...this is a nice game but I've had 2 issues pop up.(1.40)

Diplomacy
I am in real bad shape and tried to pressure an ally to help. I am at war with the Imperium (Admiral Heid) when I ask for help the ally asks 'Whom do you want us to declare war on?' but only lists 1 player that has already been eliminated. Admiral Heid is not listed.

Production
I was able to produce strike fighters and can no longer find them in any production lists. Can I lose the ability?

Thanks I have saves if you need them. just tell me what you need!

motai
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 01, 2014 10:43 am

Re: Possible 2 bugs... (diplomacy and production)

Post by motai » Tue Jun 17, 2014 5:45 am

a note on losing ability to produce. if you delete the design in your workshop this happens all you have to do is add another design for it. likely to have happened if you just edit a unit while toying around it will save it and maybe delete something you were using.

jack54
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 4:51 pm

Re: Possible 2 bugs... (diplomacy and production)

Post by jack54 » Tue Jun 17, 2014 2:57 pm

motai wrote:a note on losing ability to produce. if you delete the design in your workshop this happens all you have to do is add another design for it. likely to have happened if you just edit a unit while toying around it will save it and maybe delete something you were using.
Thanks motai that was it... I must have deleted the design by accident.

Rossthegreat
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Possible 2 bugs... (diplomacy and production)

Post by Rossthegreat » Wed Jun 18, 2014 3:03 am

Its likely that he haven't made contact with your enemy yet so they cannot help you. The best you can do is trade maps with your AI and hope that AI decide to contact imperium just to say hi.
At that point you can request your friend to dow on imperium.

jack54
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 176
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2013 4:51 pm

Re: Possible 2 bugs... (diplomacy and production)

Post by jack54 » Wed Jun 18, 2014 4:19 am

No, they all know each other....so I'm leaning towards 'bug'. Especially when you consider that the 'eliminated' faction is the only enemy listed for them to attack.

Rossthegreat
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:08 pm

Re: Possible 2 bugs... (diplomacy and production)

Post by Rossthegreat » Wed Jun 18, 2014 11:49 pm

Well the best you can do is upload an save for someone to check then. Dunno how to check I do.

Post Reply

Return to “Pandora - First Contact”