Page 1 of 1

Manual says that you can upgrade your lands... but how?

Posted: Wed Sep 21, 2016 9:53 am
by Jrandom
Is this feature still in the game? The manual advises that you should upgrade everything to a minimum of 2, and I have three lands that are 1s. But I have clicked on everything, nothing will trigger an upgrade. I have the 4500 gold necessary.

Re: Manual says that you can upgrade your lands... but how?

Posted: Thu Sep 22, 2016 9:46 pm
by Will_L
It is still there. If you run the tutorial it shows how to upgrade a province. If the tutorial crashes when you access it directly there is a workaround, start a new game and choose any nation to play then exit to main menu and start the tutorial.

Re: Manual says that you can upgrade your lands... but how?

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 6:44 am
by lordzimoa
This is a bug that is fixed, but will be not in upcoming 2.12 patch, but the next patch. However, the updated Manual is accompanying upcoming patch 2.12.

Re: Manual says that you can upgrade your lands... but how?

Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 9:07 pm
by Will_L
lordzimoa wrote:This is a bug that is fixed, but will be not in upcoming 2.12 patch, but the next patch. However, the updated Manual is accompanying upcoming patch 2.12.
Good to know, thank you!

Re: Manual says that you can upgrade your lands... but how?

Posted: Sun Jan 01, 2017 11:37 pm
by LoyalSoldier
I have hust completed the tutorial in the latest version. There is nothing in the tutorial that shows you how to updrade the level of your lands. Is this an omission?

Re: Manual says that you can upgrade your lands... but how?

Posted: Sun Feb 05, 2017 2:32 am
by Breca
You can build buildings within provinces by clicking the upgrade button at the bottom of the campaign UI panel.
You'll need a Tier 1 building before you can build a Tier 2, and so on...

Breca

Re: Manual says that you can upgrade your lands... but how?

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 12:06 am
by richwils
I have the same question. If a land is set at level 1, how do you upgrade it to level 2? I also saw the manual entry saying this was possible, and have gone through the tutorial on the release version where this is never shown. I'm not talking about creating buildings. I can add buildings, but the area itself is still level 1. I clicked all over the screen for multiple lands but couldn't find anything that would upgrade the land itself. Anyone know how to do this and can share this for the rest of us?

Thanks.

Re: Manual says that you can upgrade your lands... but how?

Posted: Fri Feb 10, 2017 12:28 am
by Jekky
This feature was removed, and replaced with the use of buildings which offer a more customisable way to improve your lands - with upgrades you could only increase income, with buildings you can choose which aspects of the province or empire you want to improve on.