GS 2.1 - Bug in AI?

PSP/DS/PC/MAC : WWII turn based grand strategy game

Moderators: firepowerjohan, rkr1958, Happycat, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
colberki
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:56 am

GS 2.1 - Bug in AI?

Post by colberki » Sat May 12, 2012 3:40 pm

The AI moved the British II Mech Corps out of London when the German paratroop division was in range on T16. So I landed the paratroopers and captured London.

rkr1958
General - Elite King Tiger
General - Elite King Tiger
Posts: 4262
Joined: Wed Dec 12, 2007 2:20 am

Re: GS 2.1 - Bug in AI?

Post by rkr1958 » Sat May 12, 2012 4:52 pm

colberki wrote:The AI moved the British II Mech Corps out of London when the German paratroop division was in range on T16. So I landed the paratroopers and captured London.
As Shrek once said, "The AI ain't the sharpest tool in the shed." At least I think it was Shrek? :D

Samhain
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Staff Sergeant - Kavallerie
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Jun 26, 2009 2:58 am
Location: Cork, Ireland

Re: GS 2.1 - Bug in AI?

Post by Samhain » Sat May 12, 2012 8:51 pm

But the AI is certainly the thickest tree in the forest.
In spite of the Final Fantasy character it's pronounced sao-win after the Irish pagan god of death. I'm not a pagan but we're on a wargames website so I thought it fitting.

colberki
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Sun May 17, 2009 1:56 am

Re: GS 2.1 - Bug in AI?

Post by colberki » Sun May 13, 2012 12:16 am

I decided to forgive the AI and replay from the previous turn. Will play "historically" to get a full feel of GS 2.1 and maximum fun. :mrgreen:

Post Reply

Return to “MILITARY HISTORY™ Commander - Europe at War : General Discussion”