CEAW 4.0: First Impressions

PSP/DS/PC/MAC : WWII turn based grand strategy game

Moderators: firepowerjohan, rkr1958, Happycat, Slitherine Core

Peter Stauffenberg
General - Carrier
General - Carrier
Posts: 4693
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:13 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: CEAW 4.0: First Impressions

Post by Peter Stauffenberg » Thu Mar 16, 2017 5:54 pm

Was that With Army Prusy moved 1 hex NW towards Lodz?

duncanr
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:09 pm

Re: CEAW 4.0: First Impressions

Post by duncanr » Thu Mar 16, 2017 11:34 pm

no standard OOB - I did a modified Vokt attack plan

It was very easy and you would need rolls to go badly for it not to work

I think testing the new OOB would be useful as there is a lot of scope currently - might still be quite easy after people have tried a few variations of attack plan

Man0lo
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:22 am

Re: CEAW 4.0: First Impressions

Post by Man0lo » Fri Mar 17, 2017 9:31 pm

pk867 wrote:You still have to remove the old map25_nogrid.dat , map50_nogrid.dat , map100_nogrid.dat in image/background and image/backgroundnames folders

before running the game to have the maps tiles created. It takes a few minutes for the larger map tiles to be over-written.
I ve deleted the files but the bug is still there...All the Eastern Coast of US is on Sea..... :? :? :?

duncanr
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 367
Joined: Mon Oct 23, 2006 11:09 pm

Re: CEAW 4.0: First Impressions

Post by duncanr » Fri Mar 17, 2017 10:24 pm

you probably haven't :-)

do a file search of the whole machine and delete them all!

Man0lo
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:22 am

Re: CEAW 4.0: First Impressions

Post by Man0lo » Sat Mar 18, 2017 12:52 pm

duncanr wrote:you probably haven't :-)

do a file search of the whole machine and delete them all!
Bug fixed! Thanx a lot for your support! :D (weird thing is that I faced this bug only on my laptop....On my Desktop the game ran properly without removing these files) :|

PS: Is there any way to change the resolution of the game?? ... so it could be run full screen on wide screens... :?: :?: :?:

Post Reply

Return to “MILITARY HISTORY™ Commander - Europe at War : General Discussion”