How do you stop this?

PSP/DS/PC/MAC : WWII turn based grand strategy game

Moderators: firepowerjohan, Happycat, rkr1958, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
Irlandos
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:05 pm

How do you stop this?

Post by Irlandos » Fri Jun 21, 2019 9:02 am

This is the first time this bug has appeared in any of my games.
Egypt - which has long since been defeated - keeps declaring war after every single turn.
ANZAC units and the battleship Malaya keep getting generated again and again and again...
Is there any way to stop this?

Irlandos
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:05 pm

Re: How do you stop this?

Post by Irlandos » Fri Jun 21, 2019 9:06 am

ANZAC units all over the place
ANZAC.jpg
ANZAC.jpg (342.81 KiB) Viewed 312 times

Irlandos
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 60
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 8:05 pm

Re: How do you stop this?

Post by Irlandos » Sat Jun 22, 2019 9:04 pm

Can't they find another name?
All of them are Malayas!
Malayas.jpg
Malayas.jpg (269.03 KiB) Viewed 311 times

JyriErik
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 179
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 9:28 am

Re: How do you stop this?

Post by JyriErik » Wed Jul 10, 2019 1:57 am

I have had this happen also (but with Iraq also joining in). My BB was "Battle Sqn 4", though. Not sure what to do about it. In my last game, I just used them as training fodder for new troops.

Jyri

fangotango
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 74
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 2:39 pm

Re: How do you stop this?

Post by fangotango » Mon Aug 05, 2019 10:57 am

The only way I found to prevent this situation is to NOT occupy Kuwait city as the Axis. You might want to agree with your opponent that Kuwait remain "neutral", or establish some criteria that would allow the Allies to eventually occupy Kuwait city.

Post Reply

Return to “MILITARY HISTORY™ Commander - Europe at War : General Discussion”