Bandar Pahlavi

PSP/DS/PC/MAC : WWII turn based grand strategy game

Moderators: firepowerjohan, rkr1958, Happycat, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
JyriErik
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 9:28 am

Bandar Pahlavi

Post by JyriErik » Mon Sep 09, 2019 2:40 am

Screen Shot 2019-09-08 at 10.37.19 pl.png
Screen Shot 2019-09-08 at 10.37.19 pl.png (96.43 KiB) Viewed 940 times
This is something that, while it doesn't really cause a problem, is a bit confusing. There seems to be no way to use the port to embark troops for sea movement, so what's the reason it's there?

Jyri

Peter Stauffenberg
General - Carrier
General - Carrier
Posts: 4727
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:13 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: Bandar Pahlavi

Post by Peter Stauffenberg » Tue Sep 24, 2019 11:15 am

Bandar Pahlavi was linked to a supply depot instead of a rail depot because there was no rail link to the port during WW2. However, supply depots only have supply level 2 and the unload button required supply level 3 to be lit. I created an exception for supply depots.

Please try out this file (it's also supposed to fix the issue with spawning units when Egypt surrenders and land unit deployment to airfields):

https://www.dropbox.com/s/re2p0wcl2upzm ... class?dl=0

Game.class should be placed in the game folder under your game installation folder. Remember to backup the old game.class first.
Last edited by Peter Stauffenberg on Tue Sep 24, 2019 12:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.

JyriErik
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 182
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 9:28 am

Re: Bandar Pahlavi

Post by JyriErik » Mon Sep 30, 2019 2:14 am

Question. I have the Mac version & can't find game.class in my setup. Is this a Windows only file?

Jyri

Peter Stauffenberg
General - Carrier
General - Carrier
Posts: 4727
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 4:13 pm
Location: Oslo, Norway

Re: Bandar Pahlavi

Post by Peter Stauffenberg » Tue Oct 01, 2019 1:20 pm

Yes. The file is Windows only. I have to send the update to Pk867 so he can make an update.

I had hoped to get some feedback that all the fixes are working before sending to him because in the MAC version you have to replace all files so it's a bigger job to redo if you find that not all worked as intended.

Post Reply

Return to “MILITARY HISTORY™ Commander - Europe at War : General Discussion”