Page 1 of 1

Artillery unlimber/limber a formation change?

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 5:14 am
by pugsville
The rules sate that unlimbered and limbered are formation for artillery does that mean the usual CMT stuff applies. i.e. need a CMT to change formation (limber or unlimber) if wavering or enemy with 2MU and not allowed if wavering and enemy within 2MU?

seems reasonable and I think it should , and what I think the rules say just checking.

Re: Artillery unlimber/limber a formation change?

Posted: Tue Apr 22, 2014 3:43 pm
by terrys
Wavering artillery can't unlimber at all.

All limber or unlimber moves within 2MU would require a CMT in addition to any other CMT.

So: -
All Artillery must pass a CMT to limber or unlimber within 2MU.
Heavy artillery would require 2 CMTs to limber.
Since a limber or unlimber does not count as an advance, disorder does not affect limbering or unlimbering even if within 2MU - as long as the unlimber does not place a base within 2MU where the limbered base previously wasn't.