buildings and rear support

Moderators: hammy, terrys, Blathergut, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
pugsville
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:42 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia

buildings and rear support

Post by pugsville » Mon Apr 28, 2014 6:45 am

A unit defending an building has rear support, how does the dice addition affect combat,

Say two hits are assaulting they get 4 dice each the defender 4 dice against each.
Does the defender get an additional dice against each attacker (5 dice against each) or 4 dice against one and 5 against another?
Does the attacker lose 1 dice from each attack (3 dice each) or 1 dice off the overall dice (one of 4 dice and one of 3 dice)?

Saxonian
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 130
Joined: Tue Feb 04, 2014 12:00 am

Re: buildings and rear support

Post by Saxonian » Mon Apr 28, 2014 10:33 am

This is covered right at the end of the FAQ on buildings.

All the attackers lose one dice, and the defender gains one dice against one opponent.

Also, remember that the unit giving rear support doesn't actually need to be 'behind' the building, as determined by the direction of attack.
It only needs to have some part of the building to its front, and be within one move and 6MU.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”