Wheel before pursuit?

Moderators: hammy, terrys, Blathergut, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
joaquin9
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:36 pm

Wheel before pursuit?

Post by joaquin9 » Mon May 19, 2014 12:10 pm

Hello,

Here goes another doubt:

Is the pursuer allowed to make any wheel before or during a pursuit move? And any slide? Otherwise the pursued guys are allowed to slide and their pursuers not.

Thanks!

SirGarnet
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2171
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 10:13 am

Re: Wheel before pursuit?

Post by SirGarnet » Mon May 19, 2014 2:12 pm

Page 31 discusses wheeling to hit other targets if the target of pursuit moves out of range, and that if there is no new target then the pursuer does its full move in the direction of the original pursuit. The original rout and thus pursuit direction from combat is the direction faced by the unit forcing the rout - or the bisected direction if 2 causes.

joaquin9
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Apr 30, 2014 10:36 pm

Re: Wheel before pursuit?

Post by joaquin9 » Tue May 20, 2014 6:57 am

Thanks MikeK!

I think there should be a cross-reference to that rule within the Pursuit section of the rules.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”