Kinked column - BG of 2 Knights

General discussion forum for anything related to Field of Glory Ancients & Medieval.

Moderators: hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
lionheartrjc
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 3:01 pm

Kinked column - BG of 2 Knights

Post by lionheartrjc » Sun Feb 17, 2013 9:36 am

FOG Version 2.0

Battle Groups section - page 2:
In the exceptions for a kinked column, Battle Groups of 2 cavalry, cataphracts or heavy foot are mentioned. A BG of 2 knights is not. Is there any reason for this, or was it simply overlooked?

Came across this in a WoTR game.

Richard Jeffrey-Cook

gozerius
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Lieutenant Colonel - Fw 190A
Posts: 1117
Joined: Wed Jul 30, 2008 12:32 am

Re: Kinked column - BG of 2 Knights

Post by gozerius » Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:54 am

In the cases listed in the rules, the entire file fights as a single formation. Knights only count the front rank in combat, so they are not exempted from the kinking rule.
Thracians
Classical Indians
Medieval
-Germans (many flavors), Danes, Low Countries
Burgundians
In progress - Later Hungarians, Grand Moravians

rbodleyscott
Field of Glory 2
Field of Glory 2
Posts: 22247
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:25 pm

Re: Kinked column - BG of 2 Knights

Post by rbodleyscott » Mon Feb 18, 2013 5:58 pm

gozerius wrote:In the cases listed in the rules, the entire file fights as a single formation. Knights only count the front rank in combat, so they are not exempted from the kinking rule.
Correct

lionheartrjc
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 59
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 3:01 pm

Re: Kinked column - BG of 2 Knights

Post by lionheartrjc » Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:10 pm

Thanks for the response, makes sense!

Post Reply

Return to “Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion”