Early Thoughts

Moderator: Pandora Moderators

Post Reply
bbmike
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 10:19 pm

Early Thoughts

Post by bbmike » Sun Apr 21, 2013 10:39 pm

I've played a small amount and just wanted to post some quick initial thoughts/observations/questions:

1) Is it possible to rename your leader?
2) I've encountered the Sciter unit a couple of time but it never seems to attack me. Is that a bug or intentional?
3) I LOVE "Set this territory to be acquired next" in the city view. Great option!
4) Research seems to happen very fast. A new tech every 4 (or 3 in some cases) turns?
5) When I first encountered another player's unit during my turn I couldn't initiate diplomacy.
6) I pressed 'end turn' and as my unit came under attack the research popup covered up what was happening. That was very annoying!
7) The 'movement arrow' should show green to where you can move during the current turn and yellow anything past that range.
8) A battle ended with me AND the other player losing our units. Is that a bug? If not I really like the idea that both sides can lose the same battle!

The interface should be familiar to anyone who's played these types of games before. Very good layout.
No crashes or freeze or bugs yet. I'll play much more and have more feedback soon.
One question, are you guys (the developers) posting somewhere a running list of where things stand or particular things you would like us to look for/try?

bbmike
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 10:19 pm

Re: Early Thoughts

Post by bbmike » Sun Apr 21, 2013 10:42 pm

Oh, one other thing. Will we be able to zoom out more? That's going to be a big demand from players if not. 8)

azpops
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:36 am

Re: Early Thoughts

Post by azpops » Mon Apr 22, 2013 1:11 am

bbmike wrote:5) When I first encountered another player's unit during my turn I couldn't initiate diplomacy.
I have forgotten to mention this before, but I have also encountered this. I move adjacent to another factions unit but I am unable to initiate diplomacy. When I end my turn they immediately initiate diplomacy.

Soheil
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 63
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2013 3:23 pm

Re: Early Thoughts

Post by Soheil » Mon Apr 22, 2013 7:48 am

Just to answer some of your questions.

1) No plans for that at the moment.
7) Great idea!
- If you have already given us feedback on the overall game then we would like feedback on the new features in every update every time we release a update.

Thanx for the feedback guys, keep it coming!
Soheil Khaghani
Graphics Artist on Pandora: First Contact
Proxy Studios

Post Reply

Return to “Pandora : Public Beta”