Can't Play a Multiplayer Game - iPad

Commander - The Great War: Tech Support

Moderators: Slitherine Core, The Lordz

Post Reply
Balzarog
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 6:21 pm

Can't Play a Multiplayer Game - iPad

Post by Balzarog » Sat Sep 05, 2015 2:51 pm

I've been attempting to do private MP with a friend, but have run into a major problem. My friend selected to host the game and assigned the password. I chose the "Entente," put in the password, and selected the play game button. I show a "Replay Turn" button, select it, and the game plays through "Central" moves. It ends telling me to select a unit. I'm not able to select by touch, only by touching the "arrow" which cycles through the CENTRAL POWERS units instead of the Entente. It makes my moves, but nothing happens when I select the turn end button, and my opponent continues to see that it's my turn. This also happens when I host the game. I deleted the game and reinstalled it, but it still happens.

Edit: Forgot to say that none of my tabs work either when I selected the production, management, research, and diplomacy tabs, no screens opened.

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 8135
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: Can't Play a Multiplayer Game - iPad

Post by VPaulus » Sun Sep 06, 2015 2:56 pm

Thanks for reporting.
There's one other iPad user reporting a similar issue. I'll let the developers know.

johnnybravo
Lordz Games Studio
Lordz Games Studio
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 5:12 pm

Re: Can't Play a Multiplayer Game - iPad

Post by johnnybravo » Wed Sep 09, 2015 3:49 pm

What is the scenario? Did you try with another one? Or different sides?

Balzarog
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Can't Play a Multiplayer Game - iPad

Post by Balzarog » Thu Sep 10, 2015 3:52 pm

johnnybravo wrote:What is the scenario? Did you try with another one? Or different sides?
The scenarios were CTGW, 1914, started by opponent (multiple tries) and Ypres 1915? Started by me. Opponent responded with first turn. I encountered the same issue that I described above.

CLonetrooper
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon May 20, 2013 11:24 pm

Re: Can't Play a Multiplayer Game - i

Post by CLonetrooper » Wed Sep 23, 2015 3:47 am

I having the same problems too.

johnnybravo
Lordz Games Studio
Lordz Games Studio
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Feb 23, 2011 5:12 pm

Re: Can't Play a Multiplayer Game - iPad

Post by johnnybravo » Wed Sep 23, 2015 6:34 am

Sorry to keep you waiting, please give us bit more time to figure this one out. iPad version is much harder to maintain.

atshii
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 20, 2015 2:44 pm

Re: Can't Play a Multiplayer Game - iPad

Post by atshii » Wed Oct 21, 2015 6:22 am

Same problem for me with iPad multiplayer.

1918 scenario, my opponent starts game/first turn normally, then I can watch his moves, but can't make my moves, exact same problems as in original post in this thread.

Balzarog
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 6:21 pm

Re: Can't Play a Multiplayer Game - iPad

Post by Balzarog » Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:14 pm

Ok, it has been 3 years since my original post. Is Slitherine "still working" on this "difficult iPad problem?" Is there any resolution, or has the issue just been "put in the circular file"and forgotten about?

Could Sltherine support please respond with a resolution?

nehi
2nd Lieutenant - Elite Panzer IVF/2
2nd Lieutenant - Elite Panzer IVF/2
Posts: 720
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2015 1:51 pm

Re: Can't Play a Multiplayer Game - iPad

Post by nehi » Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:51 pm

Balzarog wrote:
Tue Jul 10, 2018 6:14 pm
Ok, it has been 3 years since my original post. Is Slitherine "still working" on this "difficult iPad problem?" Is there any resolution, or has the issue just been "put in the circular file"and forgotten about?

Could Sltherine support please respond with a resolution?

ask apple, who stopped support for 32bit apps

Post Reply

Return to “Commander - The Great War: Tech Support”