Loading Graphical Resources

Moderators: Nacho84, N_Molson

Post Reply
Snodawg
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:49 pm

Loading Graphical Resources

Post by Snodawg » Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:53 pm

How long does the process of "Loading Graphical Resources" take? It says "this only takes a while the first time, promise" but I never imagined that it would take over two hours (at this point).
So far I've loaded 16 of 20 resources and that's where it stopped...two hours ago.

What's going on? Is this normal?

Thanks
Snodawg

Nacho84
SPM Moderator
SPM Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: Loading Graphical Resources

Post by Nacho84 » Fri Nov 07, 2014 10:26 pm

Hello Snodawg,

Welcome to the forums. 2 hours is definitely not normal. Which resolution are you running the game on?

Cheers,
Ignacio Liverotti
Lead Developer of Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager

Polar Motion
Twitter

Snodawg
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:49 pm

Re: Loading Graphical Resources

Post by Snodawg » Mon Nov 10, 2014 3:11 am

Hi and thanks for trying to help.

I can update the 2 hours to...it never got past 16 of 20.

My resolution is 1280x720.
Graphics quality: Fastest.

These are the settings that the game defaulted to so I just went with them.

Nacho84
SPM Moderator
SPM Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: Loading Graphical Resources

Post by Nacho84 » Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:40 am

Hello Snodawg,

Thanks for the info. Notice that the minimum resolution supported for the moment is 1366x768, so pick that one (or any other 16:9 resolution) instead. The plan is to release a patch this week in order to support more resolutions.

Cheers,
Ignacio Liverotti
Lead Developer of Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager

Polar Motion
Twitter

Snodawg
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 8:49 pm

Re: Loading Graphical Resources

Post by Snodawg » Mon Nov 10, 2014 12:39 pm

Thanks,

I saw one of your replies suggesting that the user choose a 16:9 resolution type so I went back and chose 1320x768 and it still stopped loading at 16 of 20 resources.

Is it acceptable to just click "Play SPM" and chose the resolution at that point when it asks or do I need to re install the game? Reboot? or some other procedure in addition to choosing the resolution?

Thanks again.

Nacho84
SPM Moderator
SPM Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: Loading Graphical Resources

Post by Nacho84 » Mon Nov 10, 2014 1:57 pm

Hello Snodawg,

Notice that 1320x768 is not 16:9. Not sure what's your current setup but, if the launcher allow you, please select a resolution from this list. If you can't, please wait until the patch gets released. Alternatively, feel free to drop me a private message and I can send you an interim build so that you can give it a go and don't have to wait for the official patch. It's up to you :)

You don't need to reinstall the game at all before choosing a different resolution.

Cheers,
Ignacio Liverotti
Lead Developer of Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager

Polar Motion
Twitter

jack44465
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jan 26, 2014 12:14 am

Re: Loading Graphical Resources

Post by jack44465 » Thu Nov 13, 2014 11:45 pm

Nacho84 wrote:Hello Snodawg,

Thanks for the info. Notice that the minimum resolution supported for the moment is 1366x768, so pick that one (or any other 16:9 resolution) instead. The plan is to release a patch this week in order to support more resolutions.

Cheers,
notice that 1280x720 is 16:9 so it might be a error with packaging the file? or a internal error with the exe..

Nacho84
SPM Moderator
SPM Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: Loading Graphical Resources

Post by Nacho84 » Fri Nov 14, 2014 1:05 pm

Indeed, 1280x720 is a 16:9 resolution. The problem is, the UI has been designed so that the minimum required height for 16:9 resolutions is 768 px, so even if you choose a valid 16:9 resolution, the game won't work if the height is not at least 768 px. Hope this makes sense!

Cheers,
Ignacio Liverotti
Lead Developer of Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager

Polar Motion
Twitter

Post Reply

Return to “Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager : Tech Support”