Set AI Group hotkey?

Order of Battle is a series of operational WW2 games starting with the Pacific War and then on to Europe!

Moderators: Order of Battle Moderators, The Artistocrats

Post Reply
StuccoFresco
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 249
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:10 am

Set AI Group hotkey?

Post by StuccoFresco » Sat Apr 17, 2021 8:34 am

Setting AI Group to every single unit by clicking the semi-transparent list is incredibly boring, is there a keyboard hotkey to do it :?:

StuccoFresco
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 249
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:10 am

Re: Set AI Group hotkey?

Post by StuccoFresco » Sat Apr 17, 2021 8:37 am

Nevermind: I found that CTRL+[num on the "rightmost" group of numbers] works. I was trying with the numbers above the letters on the keyboard.

StuccoFresco
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 249
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:10 am

Re: Set AI Group hotkey?

Post by StuccoFresco » Sat Apr 17, 2021 4:51 pm

Another question: we use CTRL to load units into others, like planes in a Hangar. How do we take those planes out of the Hangar again?

Erik2
Order of Battle Moderator
Order of Battle Moderator
Posts: 8274
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 12:59 pm
Location: Norway

Re: Set AI Group hotkey?

Post by Erik2 » Sun Apr 18, 2021 7:27 am

Click on the air unit in the list. Shift-click on the map.

StuccoFresco
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 249
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 11:10 am

Re: Set AI Group hotkey?

Post by StuccoFresco » Mon Apr 19, 2021 7:44 am

Thanks.

Post Reply

Return to “Order of Battle Series”