how to destroy a bridge

Order of Battle is a series of operational WW2 games starting with the Pacific War and then on to Europe!

Moderators: Order of Battle Moderators, The Artistocrats

gledder
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf

how to destroy a bridge

Post by gledder »

I'm a newbie, with Winter War as my first DLC. I want to destroy a bridge using an engineer unit, and I can't figure out how to do it. I put the unit on the bridge and clicked the TNT icon on its unit panel. Nothing happens. Next turn the bridge is still there. I can't find anything in the manual or the forums. What am I missing?
Epperaliant
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA

Re: how to destroy a bridge

Post by Epperaliant »

After you click the TNT button you need to click on the hex you want the engineers to retreat, then the bridge gets destroyed and the engineers will move, all in the same turn.
prestidigitation
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL

Post by prestidigitation »

Keep in mind that destroying a bridge over a frozen river is entirely pointless.
bru888
Order of Battle Moderator

Post by bru888 »

prestidigitation wrote: Mon May 10, 2021 7:09 pm Keep in mind that destroying a bridge over a frozen river is entirely pointless.
True. There is no "spring thaw" in this game. :wink:
- Bru
Epperaliant

Post by Epperaliant »

I am curious, what's the penalties involved in fighting in rivers? All I know is that casualties get higher.
bru888

Post by bru888 »