Two problems I see in OOB Blitzkrieg...

Order of Battle is a series of operational WW2 games starting with the Pacific War and then on to Europe!

Moderators: The Artistocrats, Order of Battle Moderators

Der_Kuenstler
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38

Two problems I see in OOB Blitzkrieg...

Post by Der_Kuenstler » Wed Jul 19, 2017 9:47 am

I'm new to the series and enjoying it but here are two problems I'm seeing:

1) It is possible to load up on trains and train through enemy territory. I've never heard of this in war games. I think you should only be able to ride trains through areas you've already captured.

2) I'm able to buy sea planes for recon. Looks out of place having an Arado 196 flying around with water landing gear over the land battlefields.

I think future patches should fix these...

Andy2012
Order of Battle Moderator

Re: Two problems I see in OOB Blitzkrieg...

Post by Andy2012 » Wed Jul 19, 2017 9:51 am

Der_Kuenstler wrote:I'm new to the series and enjoying it but here are two problems I'm seeing:

1) It is possible to load up on trains and train through enemy territory. I've never heard of this in war games. I think you should only be able to ride trains through areas you've already captured.

2) I'm able to buy sea planes for recon. Looks out of place having an Arado 196 flying around with water landing gear over the land battlefields.

Never noticed that train thing. Good catch.
The sea plane recon is mostly about economics. 3d modeling takes time, so the devs cut some corners as long as the game works. Maybe a new patch will add a new plane or a different version. But you just have to prioritise development time and spare resources.

BiteNibbleChomp
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E

Post by BiteNibbleChomp » Wed Jul 19, 2017 11:03 am