[BUG] Drop to main menu

Moderators: Nacho84, N_Molson

Post Reply
Boldwyn
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 26, 2013 7:13 pm

[BUG] Drop to main menu

Post by Boldwyn » Wed Nov 27, 2013 7:49 pm

Hi,

I just got dropped from the game to main menu, without any prompt to save/make sure you want to quit, etc.

I can't really get the reproduction steps, I simply was finished with the season, clicked on options instead of end season and clicked again (not sure if on cancel button or near - but certainly not on any other button) and was dropped to main menu without any warning. All progress since last save was lost.

Nacho84
SPM Moderator
SPM Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: [BUG] Drop to main menu

Post by Nacho84 » Mon Dec 02, 2013 7:50 pm

Hello Boldwyn,

Apologies for overlooking this message. Did you experience this problem again? It's kind of strange, because it's the first report of its kind that I learn about. Please do let us know if you stumble across this issue again.

Cheers,
Ignacio Liverotti
Lead Developer of Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager

Polar Motion
Twitter

SebbiLebga
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Sergeant - Panzer IIC
Posts: 193
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 12:03 pm

Re: [BUG] Drop to main menu

Post by SebbiLebga » Mon Dec 02, 2013 9:36 pm

I can't give much more details about the issue, but the same thing happened to me, too. The only information I can provide is the 13th episode of my series. At the end of this episode (around 28:10), I was hiring new flight controllers and as I clicked on the "Back to Space Complex" button, I found myself back in the main menu.

Sabratha
SPM Contributor
SPM Contributor
Posts: 529
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:39 am

Re: [BUG] Drop to main menu

Post by Sabratha » Tue Dec 03, 2013 5:13 pm

I had this once, but that was very early (one of my first playthroughs) and I assumed I must have misclicked or something.
It happened when I clicked at the end of season button. I assumed it was perhaps my fault, that I "triple clicked" and somehow closed the program.

But yeah, now that I know the game better, I realize that the exit to main menu button is nowhere near the end of turn one. So yeah, I had it too. I'm gonna attach a dxdiag in case it will help.

The bug occured once in about 4 playthrough (one playthrough up to the 1980s). So while I clicked that end of season button numerous times, the bug occured just once and I have not been able to reproduce it. So it must be something rare or random.
DxDiag_Sabratha.zip
dxdiag for bug research
(8.86 KiB) Downloaded 170 times

Sabratha
SPM Contributor
SPM Contributor
Posts: 529
Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:39 am

Re: [BUG] Drop to main menu

Post by Sabratha » Sat Dec 07, 2013 2:48 pm

I've just had this bug in the latest version. Again, after pressing "end turn". I was skipping several turns quickly while waiting for a long term project to research-itself up.
Thus the issue may be related to the player quickly clicking on the end turn mission and/or finishing several seasons in very short RL time (doing nothing but clicking the end turn).

I'm unable to provide a savegame because of the bug mentioned here:
viewtopic.php?f=262&t=45766

I've tried to reproduce this again, but no luck.
Attachments
DxDiag_Sabratha.zip
(8.86 KiB) Downloaded 150 times

ferrinova
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2014 8:05 pm

Re: [BUG] Drop to main menu

Post by ferrinova » Wed May 14, 2014 1:22 pm

I've tried to reproduce this again, but no luck.
This is simple :lol:

Start from game menu , next :
New Game.
Proceed.
Start.
Don't click on green proceed - instead click on any small icon below (gear or folder) - click on small blue folder icon.
Click on "Back to Space Complex"

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

works on 0.7.16, 0.7.17

Nacho84
SPM Moderator
SPM Moderator
Posts: 1382
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 6:32 pm
Location: Brighton, UK

Re: [BUG] Drop to main menu

Post by Nacho84 » Sun May 18, 2014 10:50 am

ferrinova wrote:
I've tried to reproduce this again, but no luck.
This is simple :lol:

Start from game menu , next :
New Game.
Proceed.
Start.
Don't click on green proceed - instead click on any small icon below (gear or folder) - click on small blue folder icon.
Click on "Back to Space Complex"

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

works on 0.7.16, 0.7.17
This new bug has been fixed now, you'll get the solution in 0.7.19. Let me know if you experience the one that was originally reported on this thread.

Cheers,
Ignacio Liverotti
Lead Developer of Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager

Polar Motion
Twitter

Post Reply

Return to “Buzz Aldrin's Space Program Manager : Early Access Beta Forum”