1.1.2 tries to update to 1.1.2

Moderators: Pandora Moderators, Slitherine Core

Post Reply
Sapiento
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 12:51 pm

1.1.2 tries to update to 1.1.2

Post by Sapiento » Mon Dec 09, 2013 11:45 am

I have already updated to 1.1.2 but at every game start the Updater informs me that a 'new' upload is availabe but it's 1.1.2.

The game itself works perfectly.
Attachments
screenshot.jpg
screenshot of the updater
screenshot.jpg (253.01 KiB) Viewed 1483 times

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: 1.1.2 tries to update to 1.1.2

Post by SephiRok » Mon Dec 09, 2013 4:34 pm

We hotfixed a few crucial issues that we found after the update, I strongly suggest you update. It shouldn't ask you again after that.

Cheers.
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

player1
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Nov 25, 2013 8:46 am

Re: 1.1.2 tries to update to 1.1.2

Post by player1 » Mon Dec 09, 2013 7:06 pm

Some chagelist for hotfixed issues should be handy...

hendersonbh
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2013 2:58 am

Re: 1.1.2 tries to update to 1.1.2

Post by hendersonbh » Tue Dec 10, 2013 3:52 am

I am having a problem with this update-after-update screen as well.

As in an earlier issue, I am unable to click on the Update OR Skip buttons because the clickable area is not properly centered on the buttons. In the previous update screen I could do it because the clickable area was still on the updater screen. I searched out the clickable area in this new iteration and it is off the screen on my desktop, which then just transfers me to Finder.

Please reply with solution, thanks!

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: 1.1.2 tries to update to 1.1.2

Post by SephiRok » Tue Dec 10, 2013 5:04 am

You should redownload the mac package and update.
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

Sapiento
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 20
Joined: Sat Nov 23, 2013 12:51 pm

Re: 1.1.2 tries to update to 1.1.2

Post by Sapiento » Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:42 am

SephiRok wrote:We hotfixed a few crucial issues that we found after the update, I strongly suggest you update. It shouldn't ask you again after that.

Cheers.
This worked. Thanks!

ErissN6
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Sergeant Major - Armoured Train
Posts: 570
Joined: Wed Nov 20, 2013 11:34 pm
Location: France

Re: 1.1.2 tries to update to 1.1.2

Post by ErissN6 » Tue Dec 10, 2013 1:36 pm

The fix should change the version to 1.1.2.1 or 1.1.3, then.. Not very good work.

SephiRok
Proxy Studios
Proxy Studios
Posts: 1024
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2012 10:19 am
Contact:

Re: 1.1.2 tries to update to 1.1.2

Post by SephiRok » Tue Dec 10, 2013 7:04 pm

In this case timing was too important, and the changes were only 1.1.2-related crucial fixes, to wait for the translation of a new change log.
Rok Breulj
Designer and Programmer
Proxy Studios

Post Reply

Return to “Pandora : Tech Support”