Supply unavailable at Leningrad

Post Reply
remoryuh60
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2013 11:47 pm

Supply unavailable at Leningrad

Post by remoryuh60 » Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:29 am

Greetings. I have all the Battle Academy ios games, and I just purchased Frontline Road to Moscow for my IPAD2. I am running ios 7, and the game seems to run fine, but on the Leningrad battle, the supply pop up menu does not seem to work. Have you seen this is in testing?

RobHamilton
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:45 pm

Re: Supply unavailable at Leningrad

Post by RobHamilton » Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:48 pm

I'm having the same problem. I'm playing on an iPad2. What is the fix ?

RobHamilton
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Private First Class - Opel Blitz
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 09, 2014 5:45 pm

Re: Supply unavailable at Leningrad

Post by RobHamilton » Thu Nov 13, 2014 9:49 pm

Is there anybody out there ?

JosephM
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 10:17 am

Re: Supply unavailable at Leningrad

Post by JosephM » Fri Dec 12, 2014 10:04 am

Hello All,

Sorry we have not responded to this thread. We are aware of the issue, and it is platform specific, seemingly only occurring on iOS. I will check with 88mm to see if any progress has been made, but I know they have been very busy recently. For now, please can you open the game to the Leningrad scenario, then you can tap the menu button until "Marginal Victory" appears (I think you have to open and close the menu 8 times), which will allow you to progress through the game. Again sorry for both the delay in responding and the time we are taking to fix this, but we are aware and hope to have this resolved as soon as possible.

robertcomposer
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:13 pm

Re: Supply unavailable at Leningrad

Post by robertcomposer » Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:08 pm

It really is dissapointing that this game, which could be such a great game, has so many idiotic bugs. It never should have been put up for sale until it was properly tested and cleared of problems. This could be a great game - its fun and well paced, but unplayable in its current bug ridden form. Its pretty outrageous that this game was put up for sale in its current state and that it is still not fixed.

JosephM
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 240
Joined: Tue Mar 18, 2014 10:17 am

Re: Supply unavailable at Leningrad

Post by JosephM » Mon Feb 02, 2015 3:54 pm

Hello All,

Firstly, sorry for the time it has taken to find the issue. I have been troubleshooting this, but could not cause the same issue with the test iPads in the office. I have been troubleshooting this with a customer, and we think we have found the issue. For all who are suffering the resupply menu not opening, please can you open up the mission, then instead of clicking on the resupply button, please try clicking approximately 1cm or so to the right of the button and see if the menu loads. If you try this, but the menu doesn't load, please let me know and I will continue working on this.

Again, sorry it has taken so long, but it seems that I was not being accurate when clicking the button (choosing to hammer my finger in the approximate area instead) so I had not noticed that it seems to be only a specific area that doesn't work.

Post Reply

Return to “Frontline: Road to Moscow Tech Support”