Placing fortifications

Download scenarios and talk about scenario design.
Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
Celeborn
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 163
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 3:22 pm
Location: DC/Northern Virginia

Placing fortifications

Post by Celeborn » Mon Oct 27, 2014 1:26 am

Please tell me there is a way to place them in skirmish mode...

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9268
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Placing fortifications

Post by pipfromslitherine » Mon Oct 27, 2014 3:43 pm

Do you mean in the editor? In skirmish mode (IIRC) you do sometimes get fortifications.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Celeborn
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 163
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 3:22 pm
Location: DC/Northern Virginia

Re: Placing fortifications

Post by Celeborn » Tue Nov 11, 2014 1:46 pm

Sorry...meant as part of purchase/set-up. I have iPad so don't think editing is option until iOS version comes out.
Would like to see each type of fortification available for individual purchase, perhaps with caveat that each additional purchase of a given type costs 30% more so as to keep them from being overused. (20% in urban)

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 9268
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: Placing fortifications

Post by pipfromslitherine » Wed Nov 12, 2014 4:26 pm

Hmmm - I see what you mean. That isn't something we have considered. But something to add to the wishlist for sure.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy 2: Scenario Design”