Modifying unit stats? Squads.csv

Download scenarios and talk about scenario design.
Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Moderators: Slitherine Core, BA Moderators

Post Reply
GottaLove88s
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3151
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 6:18 pm
Location: Palau

Modifying unit stats? Squads.csv

Post by GottaLove88s » Thu Jan 01, 2015 3:31 pm

Guys,

Just getting back into scenario design. Can we still modify BA2's current units via changes to squads.csv?

I've just tried this, but when I run the scenario I get a duplicate error on the 'soviet rifleman'... the first unit at the top of squads.csv

Anyone know how to get round this?

GL88
SCENARIO LINKS
Seelow'45 -> www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=313&t=55132
Normandy'44 -> www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=87&t=42094
Dieppe'42 -> www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=87&t=42347

cavehobbit
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Brigadier-General - Elite Grenadier
Posts: 2010
Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 2:31 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: Modifying unit stats? Squads.csv

Post by cavehobbit » Thu Jan 01, 2015 4:38 pm

Jon, you need to write #REPLACE in A1 in squad.csv in order to use your modded file.

GottaLove88s
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3151
Joined: Fri Apr 06, 2012 6:18 pm
Location: Palau

Re: Modifying unit stats? Squads.csv

Post by GottaLove88s » Thu Jan 01, 2015 4:45 pm

Tack P-A! :-)
SCENARIO LINKS
Seelow'45 -> www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=313&t=55132
Normandy'44 -> www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=87&t=42094
Dieppe'42 -> www.slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=87&t=42347

Post Reply

Return to “Battle Academy 2: Scenario Design”