game wont upload

Moderators: rbodleyscott, Slitherine Core, Gothic Labs

Post Reply
deadtorius
General - Elite King Tiger
General - Elite King Tiger
Posts: 4173
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am

game wont upload

Post by deadtorius » Mon Feb 02, 2015 10:57 pm

Have a new game in the multiplayer with Aryaman. I can not get past the initial text box in deploy. I click close the text box it says the enemy has lost heart and we are victorious, then tries deploy screen again and then a third time before it gives me the abandon game option.

The game is still on the servers I will attempt to set up a new one if you need to take a look at it, otherwise I will take it down thanks

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8923
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: game wont upload

Post by pipfromslitherine » Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:30 pm

Can you please post the map, opponent name, etc so we can grab the game as needed. Thanks!

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

deadtorius
General - Elite King Tiger
General - Elite King Tiger
Posts: 4173
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am

Re: game wont upload

Post by deadtorius » Mon Feb 02, 2015 11:41 pm

Here is the info on the stuck game.

Force size Med
New Model Army 1646-1660 VS Scots Covenanter 1648-1652
Map is extra wide
force selection player
English Civil war

Opponent is Aryaman

Has the note: for deadtorius

Hope thats what you wanted and you can find it ok.

laramieela
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:24 am

Re: game wont upload

Post by laramieela » Sun Feb 08, 2015 4:57 am

I have the exact same problem. The menu recognizes me at the log on, but then rejects me from playing.

What files, shots to you need?

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8923
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: game wont upload

Post by pipfromslitherine » Mon Feb 09, 2015 4:18 pm

@dead - I will ask the server team to take a look.

@durk - can you please be more precise. What messages do you get on what screens?

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

laramieela
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:24 am

Re: game wont upload

Post by laramieela » Mon Feb 09, 2015 4:37 pm

I cannot do a screen capture as it only captures the underlying screen, not the login screen.

I get the normal login screen, Serial Registered, with the serial display. Message, please login
I click on the check mark and receive this message: login is not correct

Thanks

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8923
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: game wont upload

Post by pipfromslitherine » Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:27 pm

Are you sure your username and password are being entered correctly? Is the serial registered to that account?

If you continue to have issues, please send your details to support@slitherine.co.uk and they can get you going.

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

laramieela
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 251/1
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz  251/1
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 4:24 am

Re: game wont upload

Post by laramieela » Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:48 pm

Ah hah, I think my password was changed (or I changed it I should I say) as a result of the unified login for all web portals.
Works now, thanks.

Dmurphy238
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 6:26 pm

Re: game wont upload

Post by Dmurphy238 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 3:56 pm

Pike and Shot for IPad. Game will now not load. Load screen pops up...red bar moves across screen..then it crashes to the desktop. Was doing this when I first got the game but then I realized that it was because the game was already open and I was opening it again. This is not the case now. I remember this sometimes happening with Battle Academy in the early days too.

pipfromslitherine
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 8923
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 10:35 pm

Re: game wont upload

Post by pipfromslitherine » Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:21 pm

What iPad and iOS version are you running on? Have you tried running from a hard reboot of the iPad?

Cheers

Pip
follow me on Twitter here

Dmurphy238
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed May 02, 2012 6:26 pm

Re: game wont upload

Post by Dmurphy238 » Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:26 pm

IOS8.1.3 on Ipad4. Tried to open later and it came right up. Just brought the game up and worked fine! (Although night saved the Parliamentary Army from defeat!). The early versions of Battle Academy did this on occasion too. Later patches seem to have fixed the problem. Will try hard reboot if problem occurs again. Great game though. Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”