MP Game file stuck

Moderators: rbodleyscott, Slitherine Core, Gothic Labs

Post Reply
KiwiWarlord
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Posts: 602
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 7:39 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

MP Game file stuck

Post by KiwiWarlord » Sat Mar 21, 2015 12:53 am

I have an MP game file which was somehow corrupted and does not load to the server.
I want to delete the file, can I delete it from within my game files?
Can the Techs delete the file from the Server ?
Game is 1st Breitenfeld, player Weka.
Thanks

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7934
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: MP Game file stuck

Post by VPaulus » Sat Mar 21, 2015 2:02 pm

We can return the game to the previous turn. Will that be good for you and your opponent?

KiwiWarlord
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Posts: 602
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 7:39 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Re: MP Game file stuck

Post by KiwiWarlord » Sun Mar 22, 2015 2:55 am

You could try but we were only at the start of M1.The game was abandoned as it would not load to the server.
Give it a go.
Thanks

VPaulus
Slitherine
Slitherine
Posts: 7934
Joined: Mon Dec 27, 2010 8:33 pm
Location: Portugal

Re: MP Game file stuck

Post by VPaulus » Sun Mar 22, 2015 1:58 pm

I have restored the game to the previous turn.

KiwiWarlord
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Posts: 602
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 7:39 am
Location: Christchurch, New Zealand

Re: MP Game file stuck

Post by KiwiWarlord » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:58 am

Thanks, it has uploaded to the server. I can get rid of it later.
Brian

Hrothgar
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Administrative Corporal - SdKfz 232 8Rad
Posts: 167
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2014 10:53 pm

Re: MP Game file stuck

Post by Hrothgar » Thu Apr 09, 2015 11:42 pm

When trying to download an MP turn, I often get a message that it can't be downloaded, questioning whether it's corrupted. If I keep trying, it eventually works, but sometimes it takes quite a few tries to get it.

Don't recall this ever happening before the patch/expansion. I hope it can be fixed, as it always makes me worried that I won't be able to continue.
Aut vincere aut in eo quod didici

Post Reply

Return to “Tech Support”